Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was yummy and was perfect on a cold day and it got two thumbs up from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This soup was extremely bland to say the least. I had to add cajun seasoning to help give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I use this as a "base" recipe for my chicken noodle soup. The first time I made this, I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was way too salty for our taste, and too thick with the cornstarch. The changes I made are that I tend to cook chicken in a skillet with some dried herbs before adding it to the soup, then boil 8 cups low sodium broth, 4 cups water and add about twice the amount of the listed veggies. I will say that this is primarily for dietary reasons, but as I said I don't like too much salt to dominate in a dish. My biggest advice with this recipe is to definitely watch the salt, if you add any at all considering most prepackaged broths have a lot of sodium (even low sodium products) and omit the cornstarch. This doesn't just make it a healthier dish, but it makes it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kilee85
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Use wings instead of chopped chicken. Didn't add salt at all. Added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was a bit salty even with reduced sodium broth. I think I'll skip the salt next time. Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yummy as-is...only thing I changed was making everything in one pot in a different order, but kept all the ingredients the same. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trawlston
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was hardy and easy. You could prepare the carrots, onions, chicken, and broth in a crock pot and cook while at work. Put noodles in when you get home and have dinner n hour later. I added half and half at the end by warming it to a low boil in a sauce pan first. This made it slightly creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe Deviney
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this recipe today with a few changes. I used two packages of sodium free chicken bullion instead of the poultry seasoning and low sodium chicken broth. Also sautéed the onions, celery and added peas and carrots that were also sautéed in olive oil and added 3 garlic cloves finely chopped. And finally used frozen egg noodles and omitted the cornstarch. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Deviney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States