Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kilee85
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Use wings instead of chopped chicken. Didn't add salt at all. Added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was a bit salty even with reduced sodium broth. I think I'll skip the salt next time. Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yummy as-is...only thing I changed was making everything in one pot in a different order, but kept all the ingredients the same. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trawlston
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was hardy and easy. You could prepare the carrots, onions, chicken, and broth in a crock pot and cook while at work. Put noodles in when you get home and have dinner n hour later. I added half and half at the end by warming it to a low boil in a sauce pan first. This made it slightly creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe Deviney
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this recipe today with a few changes. I used two packages of sodium free chicken bullion instead of the poultry seasoning and low sodium chicken broth. Also sautéed the onions, celery and added peas and carrots that were also sautéed in olive oil and added 3 garlic cloves finely chopped. And finally used frozen egg noodles and omitted the cornstarch. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Deviney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I read many review posts that suggest to cook the noodles in the same pot with the soup. I find it a good idea to cook the noodles separately and then add the noodles separately to each soup portion. I know that if I leave the noodles swimming in the soup, the next day, they are too mushy when I want to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Made as written, we all loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great recipe. My entire family loved it, and my mother in law added it to her favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfect recipe as is!! I only added carrot slices & used a vegetarian substitute for the chicken. I was worried about the veggies not softening up enough, but they were perfectly tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I usually make this soup in the crockpot and my husband and son love it! My husband requested I make some early this afternoon and being short on time I made it on the stove. Used low sodium broth and no salt. As always, a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States