Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
it tastes very good good recipe but it's very very salty do not add recommended amount of salt do salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I think I may have to make this again to give a fair assessment, but I wasn't overly impressed. I'm not sure why, but it didn't come out as well as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wonderful flavor. Definitely will make many times this Winter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out great but I did take some advice from the comments and made a few changes. As everyone else had previously mentioned, what is chicken noodle soup without carrots! That being said I added 3 cups if carrots and 2 cups of peas in addition to the onions and celery. I also added some black pepper and a bay leaf. The rotisserie style chicken is the best way to go! If you are planning to freeze a batch make sure you do not add the noodles to the soup before freezing or it will be a mushy mess. My family prefers to add the noodles to the broth separately. Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made other types of soup but never chicken noodle...Loved it and so did my honey! He had to stop himself from eating more than 2 bowls:). I added about 1/4 cup of chopped fresh dill because it is my favorite herb of all time. Also added sliced carrots. Did not use the cornstarch. Hats off to Grandma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this using rotisserie chicken and homemade noodles. It couldn't have been much easier, and I doubt there is much of anything one could do to mess this recipe up. The only other thing I changed was to add a splash of cream towards the end of simmering. I felt this added just a bit of richness to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a good recipe. I roasted a whole chicken and used the white meat and the juice from the bottom of the roaster in my soup. I also used chicken stock and broth. Some garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I based the rating on the original recipe. Very good soup! I did make it again with a few changes. I used 6-7 celery ribs, 5 carrots, omitted the corn starch, and used a rotisserie chicken. I sautéed the carrots, celery, and onions in a few tablespoons of butter first, until the onions were translucent and then added 4 cloves of minced garlic and the poultry seasoning. I also dropped in the whole rotisserie chicken for 15 minutes once the soup began boiling. Added chopped parsley and celery leaves during the last 2 minutes- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made my own chicken with celery, onion, salt & pepper and used that broth to make this recipe. I had no problem with the salt issue using canned broth will give you. My husband said it had a lot of flavor. He never says anything about my cooking. I personally loved the soup, as well as my little girls. Thanks for sharing Grandma's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States