Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this using rotisserie chicken and homemade noodles. It couldn't have been much easier, and I doubt there is much of anything one could do to mess this recipe up. The only other thing I changed was to add some carrots and a splash of cream towards the end of simmering. I felt the cream added just a bit of richness to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a good recipe. I roasted a whole chicken and used the white meat and the juice from the bottom of the roaster in my soup. I also used chicken stock and broth. Some garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I based the rating on the original recipe. Very good soup! I did make it again with a few changes. I used 6-7 celery ribs, 5 carrots, omitted the corn starch, and used a rotisserie chicken. I sautéed the carrots, celery, and onions in a few tablespoons of butter first, until the onions were translucent and then added 4 cloves of minced garlic and the poultry seasoning. I also dropped in the whole rotisserie chicken for 15 minutes once the soup began boiling. Added chopped parsley and celery leaves during the last 2 minutes- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made my own chicken with celery, onion, salt & pepper and used that broth to make this recipe. I had no problem with the salt issue using canned broth will give you. My husband said it had a lot of flavor. He never says anything about my cooking. I personally loved the soup, as well as my little girls. Thanks for sharing Grandma's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very expensive to make and strong tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. Funny though, the picture has carrots and parsley, but they aren't in the recipe. I would definitely add these ingredients for more flavor and substance. I use roasted chicken. Great for a rainy Fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was yummy! I used the salt recommended and it was way too much. I ended up having to add water to it and I seasoned it with garlic and onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I was sick yesterday and out of canned stuff so I figured I could attempt making my own. It came out pretty good, but I made substitutions based on what I had...which included a mix of chicken and vegetable broth, some frozen/canned veggies, and canned chicken (my grandmaw gave that to me, I've been wondering what to do with it). I used Italian seasoning, marjoram, and a dash of Tony's Chachere's, and I threw some angel hair pasta in the mix because I don't have egg noodles. Came out good, better than the canned stuff. Hopefully next time I can use a rotisserie chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States