Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this soup tonight and it was great! The whole family loved it-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made it using the rotisserie chicken as mentioned by another reviewer, delicious is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreggHomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really simple,but very tasty! I do t like egg noodles so I used cooked spaghetti noodles but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We thought this recipe was very good. I added a little parsley, pepper, and carrots. I also used a little less salt, but oveall very good and great consistency! We will make this again next time we have chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome! Totally use & love this recipe, just use a non-dairy/gluten chkn broth. Use gluten free noodles made after soup is cooked then throw in noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this exactly as outlined in the recipe (why rate things when you basically change the entire recipe by adding and subtracting ingredients?). It was tasty and I'll make it again. Left to my own devices, my chicken noodle soup is often rather bland; this recipe solves that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rostad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time…. the taste was pretty good…. I did add carrots to it…..I also made half the original recipe….. its just me and hubby so it was perfect for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Perfect for a rainy day, and it's super simple to make. I used leftover turkey from thanksgiving, since we didn't have any chicken in the house. It tasted sooo good! Also, I used spaghetti just because I'm too lazy to go buy egg noodles, and I didn't have any poultry seasoning either. The soup has awesome flavour and I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
really good. I add carrots with the onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I didn't feel like the corn starch added much, and this was WAY to salty for me. I'll probably leave the salt out entirely next time. There's really no need to add this much salt up front. Make it without, and sprinkle some into your bowl as needed. Makes way more sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States