Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
One word- Delicious! This recipe was easy and very tasteful. My family loved this, I will be putting this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Really Liked the way this turned out. I did change a few things to suit our tastes. I added crushed garlic to the butter and lemon juice mixture on the bottom of the pan. I also baked as the recipe called for but added high moisture mozzarella cheese to top it for the last 5-7 minutes. It turned out wonderful. Can't wait to make this one again....thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I was looking for a different way to make chicken thighs and I tried this one. IT WAS GREAT! My 21 month old son ate one all by himself! And my husband keeps asking me when I'm going to cook them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Loved this recipe!! I only slightly altered it...I had to use 2 eggs, because I dip the chicken in the crumb mixture, then egg, then crumb mixture (plenty of crumbs for this recipe). I had 1 1/2 lbs of mushrooms, and I used a lot more butter because of the extra mushrooms. I even used the "sauce" that the mushrooms and butter made by pouring it over angel hair pasta, with some of the mushrooms. This is definately a keeper for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rochester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
We really enjoyed this one. Just enough sauce at the bottom of the pan to spoon over afterwards. Will definately make again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This was absolutely delicious and the chicken was very juicy. I used Italian Herb bread crumbs and for the butter I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and it was a hit, my husband could not even taste the lemon. This is a keeper and will make this often. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. P.S. The leftovers are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
We loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. I think the ingredients do better for no more then 6 breasts, however. I used 5 and had just enough of everything except I did have extra of the bread crumb mixture. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I'm giving this recipe a five because it's simple and it just makes you feel good. The tastes are perfect and no one flavor overpowers the other. This is great chicken to accompany pasta or veggies with marinara (I used zucchini and mushrooms). For an extra crispy breading, you can fry in butter on the stove. This recipe is awesome and I will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I am giving a 5 star because overall it deserves. I halfed the recipe for 4 servings. Other than trying to half an egg I halfed everything else. My company loved it.. it was a fix and serve to company but I was not as pleased. First I used half the mushrooms..unless they were under the chicken breasts they were "well" done, but tasty, a little different flavor. Cooked at 375 degree F for 45 minutes and my instant read came up to 180 degrees.. Have to admit it was still moist, breading crispy, but I will leave the mushrooms at a pound and the butter and lemon juice. I will reduce the temp to 350 or I will leave at 375 but check at 30 mins... temp to high I believe.. It was a hit.. Served with Potatoes McGrew my recipe and French Onion Carrots, my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Pretty easy and quick to prepare. I just estimated the Parmesan Cheese and bread crumbs. I did use 2 eggs though as other reviewers suggested and that amount was right for 4 chicken breasts. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough mushrooms but the dish was good even with just the few mushrooms I had on hand. The kids ate it without complaint and the husband liked the dish and is giving it the 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States