Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was simple and good, my wife said it's her new favorite dish.I also doubled the egg, and added an Italian blend cheese w/5 min. of baking left. Now, for you people who like garlic, don't waste your money on garlic powder, granulated garlic is the ONLY way to go, this dosent have the fillers of powder, A much better taste, give it a try, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
597 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. I did take others suggestions and double the butter/lemon mixture and double the mushrooms. I will be adding this to my recipe book as a regular for meal time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This was a very good dish and I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys chicken, mushrooms and garlic. The only downfall is that it takes a bit of time preparing everything. Based upon previous reviews I made the following changes: used Italian herb bread crumbs instead of plain, added 4 minced garlic cloves to the mushrooms, served with fresh grated parmesan at time of serving. My friend and I both enjoyed the texture and overall taste of this dish. The calories aren't horrendous either (when served as a dinner meal). I recommend enjoying this dish with some steamed green beans. I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Really Liked the way this turned out. I did change a few things to suit our tastes. I added crushed garlic to the butter and lemon juice mixture on the bottom of the pan. I also baked as the recipe called for but added high moisture mozzarella cheese to top it for the last 5-7 minutes. It turned out wonderful. Can't wait to make this one again....thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I did make a few changes suggested by other users. I doubled the egg mixture, bread crumb mixture and butter/lemon juice mixture, and it worked out great. I also added shredded mozzarella during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Make sure you use a meat thermometer...the chicken was done in 35 minutes. I think 45 minutes would have made the chicken too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
The chicken came out very moist and tender. I followed recipe exactly, but think I will make a few changes for next time. I will double the butter sauce (not very healthy I know) becaue it seems to cook down to nothing. I will add some garlic to the bottom of the pan as another user suggested and add some sun-dried tomoatos. It was very delicious as is though. It goes VERY well with the spinach and orzo salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Since I made this the first time some months ago, it has been our favorite chicken dish. I've served it to guests a number of times and cooked and served it in my motorhome. I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe, but I do use boneless, skinless thighs more than breasts (as they are a preference in our house). It is absolutely a delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
The recipe was so easy to make and was totally delicious. I, too, doubled the egg mixture because 1 egg did not appear to be enough. My chicken was done in about 35 minutes and was perfect...45 minutes seems a little too long and may make the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Really good and easy! Next time though, I will add way more mushrooms and lemon butter mixture, cause the mushrooms shrink up so much. I served with rice and the Garlic Green Beans recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Very simple and tasty recipe. I purchased fresh sliced mushrooms and used Italian flavored breadcrumbs. My husband really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States