Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I loved how tender the chicken was and it was very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and felt like it needed something else... It seemed bland. So next time I'll follow the advice of other reviews and make some changes to include more garlic, Italian bread crumbs, more lemon and I'll see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really good, I used mushroom soup as I was out of mushrooms. Used two breasts and just reduced the amt. of dry ingredients, used Italian bread crumbs. Loved how fast it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My whole family loved it. Made it as recipe was written. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish. I have a family of 4 (2 are younger children) so I only cooked 3 chicken breasts but I kept the other ingredient amounts the same. I will definitely cook this again. I may add a little more lemon for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Kids loved it too! Used a small amount of olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Easy and delicious, especially with mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very simple and timely, and it turned out amazing! Definitely my new go-to baked chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
great flavor. A hit with my teens. The onlyreason I didn't give it a 5 star is cuz of the greasy/fat butter. We made some brown rice to go with and put zuchinni and yellow squash in place of the mushrooms. Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States