Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and thought it was very good. I only used 4 chicken breasts but kept the other mixtures the same. Next time I'd halve the breadcrumb/parm mixture if only doing 4 breasts, but if doing all 8 I think you'll need to time and a half the butter and egg mixtures (okay, you can't really half an egg, but you need more than one but less than two.) Anyway, I followed the recipe as stated except using italian bread crumbs (made own using 1 cup plain breadcrumbs plus: 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley flakes 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano 1/4 teaspoon dried basil.) Overall it was great and pretty moist (cook only 35minutes next time.) Maybe a smidgeon too much garlic, but tasty! Also make sure not to pour too much butter over the top or the coating won't crisp up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this for my wife last night. I love the comment that Maddiegail made about "Your guests will never know how hard you didn't work!" It was so easy and tasted like I hade worked hard to prepare it. We both loved it. The touch of lemon in the garlic butter gave the mushrooms a slight tang that made them delicious. Next time I will try adding a little mozzarella just before it is done baking like several people have suggested. I have already added this to my recipe box and will be making it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
So easy to make and it tastes great! The mushrooms impart no flavor to the chicken so it's even okay for mushroom haters! I used panko bread crumbs and shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy (two of my favorite combinations). I did double the egg as suggested by another reviewer. I also used about 1/2 cup more bread crumbs. I would even consider doubling he mushrooms, because they cook down a lot and they are sooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My family loves this recipe. Very easy to prepare. I've made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this for two dinner parties and everyone raved about it. It was delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
So yummy! I followed the advice of other posters and doubled the amount of mushrooms and butter/lemon mix. I also added a little fresh minced garlic to the mushrooms and the butter. I served it with rice and fresh broccoli. My family LOVED this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was a nice comforting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this low carb by substituting almond meal for the bread crumbs. Super tasty chicken and even better mushrooms. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was super simple and yummy! Will make again, and use asparagus with it as well...I think you could add any veggies to the bottom of the dish for a grilled veggie delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae1962

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States