Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good recipe. Will add more mushrooms next time, also made about double the sauce as others recommended. Served with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Sauce got a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to make and was fantastic! I made it for guests and the kids, teenagers and adults all loved it! I would highly recommend this recipe, especially if you are looking for something quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Will make this again. Was a big hit with my husband. Forgot to add the parsley, but that didn't make ant difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used a mix of mushrooms that I picked up already packaged in the store and my husband loved the mushrooms. We liked the chicken also, had a nice taste that was different from regular ol' baked chicken. Will make this again but double the mushrooms for DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was excellent. Like other reviewers, I doubled the mushrooms and at more than doubled the butter/lemon sauce. I only cooked it for about 30 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and thought it was very good. I only used 4 chicken breasts but kept the other mixtures the same. Next time I'd halve the breadcrumb/parm mixture if only doing 4 breasts, but if doing all 8 I think you'll need to time and a half the butter and egg mixtures (okay, you can't really half an egg, but you need more than one but less than two.) Anyway, I followed the recipe as stated except using italian bread crumbs (made own using 1 cup plain breadcrumbs plus: 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley flakes 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano 1/4 teaspoon dried basil.) Overall it was great and pretty moist (cook only 35minutes next time.) Maybe a smidgeon too much garlic, but tasty! Also make sure not to pour too much butter over the top or the coating won't crisp up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this for my wife last night. I love the comment that Maddiegail made about "Your guests will never know how hard you didn't work!" It was so easy and tasted like I hade worked hard to prepare it. We both loved it. The touch of lemon in the garlic butter gave the mushrooms a slight tang that made them delicious. Next time I will try adding a little mozzarella just before it is done baking like several people have suggested. I have already added this to my recipe box and will be making it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
So easy to make and it tastes great! The mushrooms impart no flavor to the chicken so it's even okay for mushroom haters! I used panko bread crumbs and shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy (two of my favorite combinations). I did double the egg as suggested by another reviewer. I also used about 1/2 cup more bread crumbs. I would even consider doubling he mushrooms, because they cook down a lot and they are sooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States