Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Hubs and I really, really enjoyed this! I prepared this sticking reasonably close to the recipe except for using seasoned bread crumbs, more butter and lemon, and sprinkling the chicken with fresh dill along with the parsley. I also added some fresh garlic and shallots to the mushrooms. However, I knew the cooking time would be too long. More and more I'm seeing that chicken breasts vary in size, so the cooking time can only be a rough guide. Mine were done at about 25 minutes. The chicken is tender and moist with great flavor. Served with "Pasta with Swiss Chard," also from this site, this dinner was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very tender and tasty. Laziness led me to line the pan with foil for easy cleanup. Following the advice of previous reviewers (love reviewers!), doubled the egg and butter mixes. Did not double the bread crumb(used Italian)/cheese mix and had a lot leftover of that, so am glad for restraint there. Himself does not eat mushrooms, so used none, but may next time - would be easy to pick them out. At least doubled the granulated garlic. Used boneless skinless thighs and they were done in 30 minutes. Thanks, Maddiegail, for a new, tasty and easy idea for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
amazing! only did 2 chicken breasts and half the breading. added a lot more garlic powder than called for (probably more like 2T), also added a good squeeze of dijon mustard to the egg mix. did full amount of mushrooms. only cooked about 35-40 minutes and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I just loved this.. even though I forgot the lemon juice... now I cannot wait to make it again .. thank you for sharing this recipe ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good recipe. Will add more mushrooms next time, also made about double the sauce as others recommended. Served with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Sauce got a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to make and was fantastic! I made it for guests and the kids, teenagers and adults all loved it! I would highly recommend this recipe, especially if you are looking for something quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Will make this again. Was a big hit with my husband. Forgot to add the parsley, but that didn't make ant difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used a mix of mushrooms that I picked up already packaged in the store and my husband loved the mushrooms. We liked the chicken also, had a nice taste that was different from regular ol' baked chicken. Will make this again but double the mushrooms for DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was excellent. Like other reviewers, I doubled the mushrooms and at more than doubled the butter/lemon sauce. I only cooked it for about 30 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States