Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Janet
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I added fresh garlic, fresh basil and a few slices of sweet onions to the mushrooms. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Simple recipe, great for a busy weeknight. I made half the amount of chicken called for, but used the same amount of sauce and mushrooms as written in the recipe and made it all in my cast iron skillet in the oven. I also replaced the egg with a 1/4cup eggbeaters. I also only baked it for 35 minutes, as my chicken breasts were small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Really, really good! Next time I'm going to put a little white wine in with the butter and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I have tried this several times. The first time I made the recipe as described. The bottom of the chicken was soggy because fresh mushrooms when they cook give off a lot of liquid. The second time I did the mushrooms seperately from the chicken and that was great. Then I changed it up some by adding fresh garlic, more seasonings, a little bit of red pepper, panko bread crumbs and mor lemon juice. The lemon just brightens up the flavors so much. I have done it with pork chops too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Wow. This is seriously delicious! Just goes to show how a few simple ingredients can come together to make something remarkable. I added some paprika to the egg mixture, used about half again as much of the butter and lemon juice, and sprinkled about a teaspoon of fresh thyme (had to use it up because it was about to go bad) over the mushrooms. My whole family wanted to kiss me after eating this dinner! Thanks so much, maddiegail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I chose this recipe because my daughter loooves mushrooms, but I never cook with them because I don't like them. This recipe had good reviews so I figured it was worth a shot. Oh wow! It was fabulous. Everyone in the house ate it and asked for more, and my 4 yr old son specifically asked for more mushrooms! I've made it twice now, and promised to keep it in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is easy to make and exceptionally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it. Only changes I made was to double the butter and double the lemon. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
When I made this last night, I was struck by two things: 1) Such an easy dish to make! and, 2) It wasn't so very flavorful. Given all the wonderful reviews, I couldn't understand it. Then, I went back on here to review the recipe and realized I'd forgotten the parmesan cheese and the lemon. Whoops! Next time, I'll be sure to add those. The mushrooms were delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Probably the best dish I have ever had with skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States