Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Yummy was so good, the chicken so moist. The only thing I did different was added more butter, lemon juice to bottom of glass dish, used can of mushrooms. I will be making this again, my family is looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made several times, was a big hit and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by creynatx
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love it! And my family loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I followed other reviewers' suggestions and increased the butter by 50% and it came out great. I only had chicken cutlets in the house and think that breasts would have been better. The smaller cuts didn't brown as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Everyone loved this meal at home! The only thing I did different is that I covered the pan with foil for the first 20min and then uncovered it until cooked and browned up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Sooo good! I added way more mushrooms and tons of fresh garlic! Restaurant quality chicken and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The chicken tasted delicious and was so tender. The mushrooms were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Loved it. I've been making this every month.. Each time i make it i try to add some more spice and flavor to it.. I agree that 45 mins may be too long.. I usually take it out in 30-35 mins.. I would recommend this recipe as it's easy quick and yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very easy to make; however, quite bland. My elderly folks adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but the butter and lemon sauce wasn't hearty enough for me and the chicken breading was not crispy as I liked. So after the chicken baked in the oven, I heated oil in a fry pan and let the breading fry on both sides for about one minute. I then set it aside on a paper towel to soak up the oil. Using the same pan, I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and 2 teaspoons of flour to make a roux. Then added about 1/2 cup of milk to make a gravy. Drain the butter-lemon sauce from the pan and stir together the mushrooms. This was an amazing turnout and my husband wants me to make it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States