Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Loved this recipe.. Suggest to double butter/lemon mix, mushrooms, and use real minced garlic.. Makes the recipe wonderful and it's so easy to prepare!! Score for working moms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I followed the suggestions and doubled the egg mixture. Rather than salt, I used Himalayan pink salt gourmet mix that I got at Home Goods and still added pepper. I used the Italian breadcrumbs and started with less and added more as needed. No clumps that way. I still added garlic powder and that was fine. Fresh off the tree lemon used. I cut the chicken breasts into half strips so there was no huge pieces to cook through. Finally, I topped with real parmesan cheese. My family ate it up! Served with fresh green bean almandine. Top marks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a fast and yummy dinner! I have made many times for tb family and company alike and always get rave reviews and requests for the recipe. After making this recipe as written a few times, I now almost always double the amount of butter and lemon which makes a really nice sauce. I serve over angel hair pasta, add a side salad, steamed broccoli, and fresh bread - VOILA! Dinner done. Enjoy!! UPDATE: Have made this identical recipe substituting pork chops for the chicken, and it is equally as delicious (if not more so!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Used crushed ritz crackers with garlic and onion powder, pepper and lemon zest to coat chicken. Skipped the parmasean cheese. Lightly browned chicken before baking and spooned a little of butter mixture over chicken before baking. Added extra mushrooms but only used 1 1/2 sticks of butter with lemon juice and chopped garlic. served with broccoli and side salad. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely YUM!! Super easy to make. My 12 year old daughter even enjoyed the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was amazing!!! I couldn't stop eating it. It's super easy!! I used thinly sliced chicken breasts -cooked within 25 minutes. I would recommend not using a lot of the butter lemon mixture on the top of the chicken because it made it a little soggy. But overall it was great will definitiely be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Like a lemony Chicken Kiev with out rolling, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband loved this! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Really delicious! Was kind of running out of egg at the end though so maybe 2 eggs would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States