Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent. I agree with the other posters and used seasoned bread crumbs and a little more cheese than it called for (I actually sprinkled it over the top). Not as great left over and next time I will likely use smaller breasts or chunk them up a bit so it cooks faster. (It took me 1:15 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is my go to chicken recipe. I've done it with bone in chops too. I use seasoned bread crumbs, mini portobellos and usually add extra lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I cut the garlic by 1/2 tsp and added approx 1 tsp ground tuscan herbs to the seasoning. I also used baby Bella mushrooms in it. My husband adored it. I served it with pasta and fresh marinara and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish. I substituted Marsala wine for the lemon juice, because my husband loves Marsala. I served it with mashed cauliflower and a green salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent! My husband, a picky eater, sataed after eating this the first time. "You can definitely make this again, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this was so simple to make and oh so yummy! I had chicken breasts on hand (albeit not boneless or skinless) and wanted some kind of baked chicken recipe....I had the lemon and breadcrumbs (I used Italian), but no parmesan cheese....I waited til the chicken only had 15 more minutes in the oven before throwing in the sliced mushrooms...it all came out so tasty, I didn't miss the parmesan at all! and neither did my husband...will def. make again, and it's good enough to make as a special meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamooshka
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was great. There just wasn't enough mushrooms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used fresh garlic and added some ginger. Served with lemon wedges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was phenomenal. I'm sure it'd be great no matter what but I do recommend that you do as others have suggested and add a couple of chopped fresh garlic cloves to the butter at the bottom of the dish. It infuses the chicken breasts marvelously. I sauteed the garlic for a few minutes in the butter before adding to the bottom of the dish, rather than just melting the butter and adding the garlic. Really happy with the result. I got scared by how many mushrooms it asked for and cut in half but wished I put them all in because they were drop-dead delicious. Thanks for this... a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My hubby couldn't get enough of this. No leftovers! This will be a regular part of our dinner rotation. I made as directed, with the exception of using chicken tenderloins instead of breasts and baked for about 25 minutes. This was absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States