Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy is an understatement! I love this chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great flavor. I adjusted the cooking just slightly. I browned them in a pan for 4 min each side and baked for 25 minutes at 400: perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michal Korycan
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michal Korycan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this according to the recipe and it was good (used Panko breadcrumbs). However, when fixing the left-overs the next day, I made some changes. The bottom of the chicken was VERY soggy, so I flipped them over and baked at 375 for 15 min. then turned the broiler on for 2-3 min. They did crisp up, so I added straight parmesan cheese (the real stuff, not the canister) and put it back in the oven for another minute to melt. I sautéed the mushrooms in white wine (and just a smidgen of butter). I think the left-overs were much better than the first night. Not sure I would make this again, but it was pretty easy to throw together so I might, but will probably do the mushrooms separately since the soggy bottom was pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used fewer chicken breasts and Panko instead of regular breadcrumbs, because I usually prefer a crispier crust. The recipe was okay, but pretty bland. If I were to do it over, I'd pour half of the butter and lemon mix on top of the chicken, rather than just 1/3. I'd also use more salt than I typically do (I ended up added quite a bit after it was cooked.) It was definitely juicy. I think with a few additional herbs and/or spices (eg: Italian bread crumbs; garlic salt)I'd like it a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
this was bland and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe! I put the breadcrumbs, garlic powder, and Parmesan cheese in a gallon zip lock bag. After I dipped the chicken in the egg, I put it in the bag and shook. Made for easy clean up. Family loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It was great and simple as promised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was super easy and delicious. The only change was I used boneless thighs, doubled the egg mixture, and the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States