Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
What a delicious and easy meal!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I doubled the mushroom sauce and everyone loved it. There weren't any leftovers. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
excellent. i used four large breasts and they took all of the 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Doubled the mushrooms and added a few chopped onions . Next time will add some red peppers for color and flavor. So easy and chicken stayed moist. It tasted great the next day for lunch too. The mushroom base provided a base for the chicken to cook but not burn and dry out but still looked decent. Will try with panko bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My husband said the mushrooms make the dish and he was right. I halved the recipe and doubled the butter sauce, but not the mushrooms..next time I will. I used Butter Buds liquid substitute(couldn't tell the difference between that and melted butter but zero calories) and added chopped garlic to the liquid. It was delicious and will be added to my favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was REALLY good and couldn't be more simple. The chicken was so moist and the mushrooms were ridiculously flavorful after cooking in all those juices. This will be a frequent repeater in my menu planning. My boyfriend ate seconds and is eyeing a third piece, so I think it's safe to say he's OK with that. :) I made no changes - this recipe is PERFECT as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was good....but my "sauce" dried up during cooking....next time i will double the sauce, i also added some garlic to it. Will make again for a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe was so easy to make, my hubby love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saghuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was delicious and so easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe is very tasty. I thought the lemon would be overpowering but it is fresh and tangy. The chicken was moist and had a wonderful taste. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States