Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it. Only changes I made was to double the butter and double the lemon. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
When I made this last night, I was struck by two things: 1) Such an easy dish to make! and, 2) It wasn't so very flavorful. Given all the wonderful reviews, I couldn't understand it. Then, I went back on here to review the recipe and realized I'd forgotten the parmesan cheese and the lemon. Whoops! Next time, I'll be sure to add those. The mushrooms were delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Probably the best dish I have ever had with skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Hubs and I really, really enjoyed this! I prepared this sticking reasonably close to the recipe except for using seasoned bread crumbs, more butter and lemon, and sprinkling the chicken with fresh dill along with the parsley. I also added some fresh garlic and shallots to the mushrooms. However, I knew the cooking time would be too long. More and more I'm seeing that chicken breasts vary in size, so the cooking time can only be a rough guide. Mine were done at about 25 minutes. The chicken is tender and moist with great flavor. Served with "Pasta with Swiss Chard," also from this site, this dinner was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very tender and tasty. Laziness led me to line the pan with foil for easy cleanup. Following the advice of previous reviewers (love reviewers!), doubled the egg and butter mixes. Did not double the bread crumb(used Italian)/cheese mix and had a lot leftover of that, so am glad for restraint there. Himself does not eat mushrooms, so used none, but may next time - would be easy to pick them out. At least doubled the granulated garlic. Used boneless skinless thighs and they were done in 30 minutes. Thanks, Maddiegail, for a new, tasty and easy idea for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
amazing! only did 2 chicken breasts and half the breading. added a lot more garlic powder than called for (probably more like 2T), also added a good squeeze of dijon mustard to the egg mix. did full amount of mushrooms. only cooked about 35-40 minutes and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I just loved this.. even though I forgot the lemon juice... now I cannot wait to make it again .. thank you for sharing this recipe ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good recipe. Will add more mushrooms next time, also made about double the sauce as others recommended. Served with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Sauce got a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to make and was fantastic! I made it for guests and the kids, teenagers and adults all loved it! I would highly recommend this recipe, especially if you are looking for something quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States