Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The mushrooms in this were out of this world tasty! For us, the combination of the butter (used I can't believe its not butter light) and lemon (just squeezed one lemon and didn't measure) really worked. The seasoning on the chicken was only about a 4 for us, but that could be because the chicken breasts I used were huge. Next time I'll season the chicken more. We are mushroom lovers and I used the whole pound of mushrooms with 4 breasts. Definitely easy to throw together and different - very nice change of pace for boring old chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My husband and I both liked it, but I have to give it only 3 stars because my 2 kids wouldn't. Also, if I made this again, I would cut down to 1/2 cup bread crumbs mixed with 1/4 cup parm to reduce waste since I had a ton of the mixture left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Used garlic powder and real garlic... yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe as did my family. I used italian bread crumbs and cut the garlic powder down to one tbs. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
The most amazing delicious recipe looks like a real company dish but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This chicken was delicious! And so easy..... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is delicious. I did make a few changes. I used boneless pork chops and crushed garlic croutons in the place of bread crumbs or you can use a mixture of both and of course double the butter mixture and add more mushrooms. Everyone I have prepared this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mizzbett
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made it just as directed except used 5 chicken breasts instead of 8 - and kept all other ingredients the same measurement. Used Progresso italian style bread crumbs. SO GOOD! And you don't feel TOO guilty eating it because it's baked not fried. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hurlock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I made it per the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love it! made it last night and it was soo yummy. Hubby and I dont even like mushrooms but we eat all of them in this dish :) The receipe is really easy, and I didn't make any changes. I am new cook so if i can make this with perfection anyone else can too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States