Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was delicious! I made it exactly how the recipe is written except I used chicken tenderloins because that's what we had. It did reduce the cooking time but it turned out perfect! The mushrooms were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
this is very simple and very good. a yummy week-night meal. I will be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is delicious and very easy. I made this according to the recipe yet at the end I made a second batch of the sauce and drizzled it on each plated piece of chicken. Even my children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Bill liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Would give this a 10. Best chicken we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was delicious and easy. I will take others suggestions and double the mushrooms next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Love this recipe. I always double or triple the mushrooms, add about 2 cloves of fresh pressed garlic to the mushrooms and sometimes add a T. of dijon mustard. I use garlic and herb seasoned breadcrumbs that I mix with a little olive oil. I cover the chicken with foil for half the baking time. This turns out so moist and delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very tasty. Some people said to use Italian bread crumbs, but I didn't have any so I used regular with some Italian seasoning. I also added just a few thin slices of onion mixed in with twice the amount of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcrippes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunlitme
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I'd like to rate this based on the recipe as is but I couldn't help myself and adapted it my own way.... I cut up a whole chicken and used the carcass to make a quick stock, while I marinated the chicken and spices in buttermilk in the fridge for a couple of hours. After the stock was ready, I spread out 2 cups of rice in a baking dish, and layered the sliced mushrooms onto that. I gently poured in 4 cups of chicken stock so not to disturb the layers. I used the bread crumb mixture to coat the chicken pieces and gently placed them on top of the layers in the dish and put it all in the oven. While it was cooking I made my new favorite, creamy sage butter sauce (if your interested it's on the site) and gently poured that over the rice and chicken in the last 10 or 15 minutes of baking. I would say the sauce wasn't necessary because the rice and chicken turned out so perfect, but the sage went really well with all the flavors! It took some time, but I would make this again in a heartbeat! I added a picture of it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States