Grandma's Chicken Chardon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Quite possibly the best baked chicken I've ever made....super moist and flavorful. I would like to double the mushrooms next time and took the advice of others and doubled the butter/lemon mixture. I served it with asparagus. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
No muss, no fuss, AND no taste! Yes it was quick and easy but I wouldn't make it again. Boring, plain, lacked any discerning taste. For that small effort, I could eat string cheese and be just as full with even less effort!!! No, I would not make this again! Notice when people write about this recipe, they always tell you how they alteedr the recipe by adding this and some of that so that it has taste. If you make this recipe just the way the recipe is written, I stand by my first sentence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was an easy recipe to get together and had a lot of flavor! The only thing I did different was to use Italian seasoned bread crumbs and add a little onion powder to the crumbs. We really loved the flavor, but, the chicken was definitely overcooked. I started checking mine at 35 minutes and should have checked it sooner. The chicken breasts I had were larger, so, I thought 35 minutes would be a good starting point. I would start checking yours about 25 minutes and go from there. 45 minutes would have been much too long for boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and was so tasty. I didn't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe. My family loved it, and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I sauteed the shrooms first, then added brown gravy, poured it on top of the chicken in the dish, then added the other mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Thank you for the amazing recipe, it was delicious, easy and quick.. definitely gonna make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good taste. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Recipe was delicious, easy to make and came out just as expected. Follow the few changes of other reviews by doubling butter/lemon, egg mixture and mushrooms. Add the cheese at the end too....when isn't cheese welcomed! krn126
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Basically made this exactly as directed except used olive oil in 9x12 Pyrex dish and then added smart balance instead of butter on to, just avoid using so much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very moist & fork tender. 'Think I would like more spices though. More lemon flavor would be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States