Grandma's Butterscotch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Excellent old-fashioned tasting recipe. My guests loved it. Really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Even after the pie was chilled the filling was too runny. It would have made a good pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Was very good! I did not use a double boiler, I just cooked it on a low setting and it did just fine. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Very good. I made the following modifactions, though: I don't have a double boiler, so I zapped it on high in the microwave-- 8 min. for the first thickening, then 2 more minutes after the eggs were added. I had a graham cracker crust handy, so I used it, but I think a regular patry crust would be better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make, with ingredients that I already had. I accidentally left out the vanilla and butter, and it was still ridiculously good. The only change I made was to put meringue on it instead of whipped cream. No kidding, my eyes closed involuntarily after the first bite, it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Great rich flavor and creamy consistency. Very easy to make. Made it for a friend of mine and he has requested it twice since. Top it with meringue for the tranditional touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I've been spreading the word about this recipe! If you don't have a double boiler, don't worry. It will still work just fine (I used medium heat and stirred constantly!) Tastes great with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Delicious recipe! I would recommend using the microwave instead of the double boiler, though. Makes it a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I used the microwave, and this, my first attempt at Butterscotch Pie, won rave reviews at the retirement party. Thanks a bunch, Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was so good! I have made a lot of things from here, but this is the first time, I felt I had to say how great it is. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States