Grandma's Butterscotch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This recipe is very good, I just cooked it on the stove and stirred constantly, my mother askes me to make this for her every week.Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MS JULIE
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This turned out perfect. And was very good. We didn't have any whipped cream so I served it with a light dusting of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a big hit! Made it for my brother especially. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was only ok for me. I'm an experienced cook and I've rarely had problems with puddings setting - this did not set well, was "watery". Son said it tasted good, but I would not make it again because leftovers would be soggy the next day and we can't eat a whole pie in one sitting! I've made other butterscotch pies that turned out much better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Yea!! My Grandma used to make a butterscotch pie that my dad and grandpa loved, but unfortunately, she wasn't really a recipe sharer. So this is my third try with so so reviews on 2 other recipes...they said it was perfect. People raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
At last an amazing butterscotch pie, so easy to make the filling in the microwave! I never would have thought of that! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
very -very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I really liked this recipe. To make it even better I put whipped cream on top and then crushed a butterfinger candy bar to put on top of that. It gave it a little bit of texture and made it even more beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
It did have a good flavor and consistancy if it just hadn't been so sweet! None of us could finish our piece and I ended up throwing the rest away. I think 2/3 cup sugar or 3/4 cup if you like a sweet pie would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States