Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
so much easier to handle than previous recipes i have used... I added garlic and parsely to the dough and got a wonderful colorful noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Brings back memories of MY grandma's noodles. This will become a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These noodles are the best in homemade chicken noodle soup. They are very easy to make. I don't let them dry. I just make them up and throw them in. Great noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
these noodles were great! Just like other reviewers said, they were very easy to roll because the dough didn't snap back when rolled out. I rolled them out very thin and put them in chicken noodle soup. Very, very tasty. Thank you for the PERFECT noodle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
A wonderful noodle recipe! Adding the baking powder makes for a delicious buttery noodle. Made these with my young grandchildren who loved getting their hands on the dough. We did use a pasta machine to roll them out and made two sizes of noodles. One thin and one nice and thick. This dough is so easy to work with! They were dried on a clothes rack set up in the kitchen. They went into a a wonderful turkey broth using up the last of the Thanksgiving turkey. TRY THIS RECIPE! It will not disappoint! Made these with my young grandchildren who loved getting their hands on the dough. We used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving, with chicken broth, carrots,celery, and onions. We did use a pasta machine to roll the dough out and made two kinds of noodles. One thin, and one thick and plump. This dough is so easy to work with. Noodles were hung on a folding clothes rack to dry. What a wonderful filling meal they made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made these very easy noodles for the first time ever and they are great! I put them in homemade chicken noodle soup and my husband said it was the best soup he had ever tasted. These will be made every time I make chicken noodle soup for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Ditto to previous reviews - they were easy to roll out and tasted great. This is the first time I have made noodles in years so will try different recipes to compare. But this one tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe is by far the best that I have found for noodles!! I double it everytime I make them! Great job Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This in now THIS grandma's new noodle recipe. These are very easy to roll out and work with. They have a good flavor and turn out nice and delicate. My family also gave them a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States