Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Increased to 12 servings to make 7 lasagna noodles. Worked perfect! Used noodles for "Lasagna Alfredo" and it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I would have given more stars if it were possible. These noodles are far superior to other noodle recipes I've tried.........sooooo tender but hold their shape when cooking. Yummmmm. Good with beef tips or veggies and chicken! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My first attempt at homemade noodles. I'm always nervous about having to use a rolling pin but this was very easy. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. Will definately be using this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made these noodles one day and the next day I boiled chicken, cooked some onions & celery in a little butter and then put this into the chicken broth and added half a bag of frozen mixed veggie. Once the veggies were cooked, I added the noodles to the boiling water and after they were tender, I added one can of cream of chicken soup & one package of philly cheese. This was a hit for sure - but it was the noodles that made it "great". I added salt, pepper and some poultry seasoning and just a little Tony's Cajun spice. Noodles take a while to dry but are worth the wait. I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My mother used to make homemade noodles...my favorite dish. She didn't use a recipe and I need one! This was so good and easy. Even got the grandkids to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
so much easier to handle than previous recipes i have used... I added garlic and parsely to the dough and got a wonderful colorful noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Brings back memories of MY grandma's noodles. This will become a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These noodles are the best in homemade chicken noodle soup. They are very easy to make. I don't let them dry. I just make them up and throw them in. Great noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
these noodles were great! Just like other reviewers said, they were very easy to roll because the dough didn't snap back when rolled out. I rolled them out very thin and put them in chicken noodle soup. Very, very tasty. Thank you for the PERFECT noodle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States