Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are delicious! This is the first time I've ever made my own noodles and it was easier than I expected. I love the way they puff up in the water when you boil them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Sooo Good! Really easier than the recipe I have made for many years and really a good flavor!! A must try...even if it's your first time making noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great recipe. Like grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is amazing! One of the very best I've tried at all recipes. The whole family loved these noodles. They have so much flavor. I rolled them out as thin as possible, and then cut them in to strips. Then boiled them in water with sea salt. Everyone helped themselves to the noodles and poured home made chicken soup and veggies in their bowls. The leftover noodles were kept seperate from the broth, just covered them in seran wrap in the fridge and they tasted just as yummy the next day--and still al dente. A huge keeper! I am going to make a big batch now to store in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Increased to 12 servings to make 7 lasagna noodles. Worked perfect! Used noodles for "Lasagna Alfredo" and it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I would have given more stars if it were possible. These noodles are far superior to other noodle recipes I've tried.........sooooo tender but hold their shape when cooking. Yummmmm. Good with beef tips or veggies and chicken! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My first attempt at homemade noodles. I'm always nervous about having to use a rolling pin but this was very easy. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. Will definately be using this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: De Graff, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made these noodles one day and the next day I boiled chicken, cooked some onions & celery in a little butter and then put this into the chicken broth and added half a bag of frozen mixed veggie. Once the veggies were cooked, I added the noodles to the boiling water and after they were tender, I added one can of cream of chicken soup & one package of philly cheese. This was a hit for sure - but it was the noodles that made it "great". I added salt, pepper and some poultry seasoning and just a little Tony's Cajun spice. Noodles take a while to dry but are worth the wait. I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States