Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is sooooo good. I have made the noodles two times and turned out great both times. I mix the dough in my food processor and it turns out fine each time. My husband and I both thought is had to much salt so I only put in 1/2 of the salt the second time. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't know making noodles was so easy! Definitely would recommend boiling them in broth. Great in homemade soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Cut the recipe in half and didn't dry them...just threw them into the chicken noodle soup. I didn't have any butter, so used margarine. The flavor was fantastic! I love the flavor the margarine adds, and I can only imagine how awesome they will be with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I've tried several different noodles recipes, they turned out pretty good, but I was always turned away by how much time I had to spend rolling them out (only to have them continue to spring back.) THIS RECIPE is my favorite by far!!! The noodles were tasty, had good texture, weren't too tough or chewy. And the best part about these were how wonderful the dough was, it reminded me of the way sugar cookie dough feels and acts. It was soft, managable and rolling it out took seconds! This will be the only noodle recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Fantastic!!! This is going into my recipe book that I plan on handing down to my kids when they are grown! My family raves about these noodles. I put them in my homemade chicken soup and I make a creamy chicken casserole also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
WOWEE!!! Everyone LOVED them! First time I made noodles from scratch and they were extremely easy to make and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Like all of the other reviewers...I agree these are fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly making beef & noodles. They were excellent. My long-time recipe for noodles is now in the trash. These were tender & yummy. It was a real surprise that they were so much easier than any noodles I have ever made. I really liked that the dough was so easy to work with. When I hung them up on clothes hangers to dry I kept expecting them to fall apart & was sure I would go back to find them all broken and laying on my countertop. Well, that didn't happen. So, like I said, I will be using this recipe from now on and will be passing it on as this Grandma's "favorite" to my granddaughters. Thanks for the great recipe!!! mj This is my second review of this recipe. I made these wonderful noodles again today and I added 1/2 tsp. of tumeric to the eggs, blended them with a fork before adding the butter and dry ingredients. This makes the noodles nice and yellow and there's no taste of the tumeric. I also add tumeric to egg yolks when I'm making deviled eggs making them nice and yellow. This is a great alternative to yellow food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is the best homeade noodle recipe I've found! They were easy to make and very tender. I've had problems in the past with toughness. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This more like a dumpling my mom use to make she would put hers in stewed chicken and in her pinto bean juice once it was thick it was wonderfull! I give this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are delicious! This is the first time I've ever made my own noodles and it was easier than I expected. I love the way they puff up in the water when you boil them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States