Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
First time I have ever tried to make these! Super easy and very tasty! We could not keep our fingers out of them before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was my first attempt at making noodles and this was the recipe I was hoping for. They were easy to make and a breeze to roll out. The flavor was great and reminded of the noodles of my youth. I look forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladoga, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the BEST homemade noodle/pasta recipe EVER!!! I've tried many pasta recipes but none of them compare to this one. I mixed the dry ingredients together and put it in the food processor and started mixing as I poured in the wet ingredients. I used half the salt and added lemon pepper seasoning. (The food processor takes the work out of making the dough!) I let the dough sit for about 20 minutes then rolled it out. WOW! It rolls beautifully and I could get it quite thin. I loved that it didn't stick together and that it was so easy to handle. This makes very light noodles and the texture was wonderful and didn't turn soggy when boiled. This will be my base recipe for all my homemade pastas from now on!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved this recipe and it will be my go to noodle recipe now. Loved that the noodles didn't shrink back when rolling out and they didn't stick together after cutting either. Cooked up so tender as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made noodles like this in school and my boyfriend asked me to make homemade noodles the other day so I found this recipe. It's great! He was eating them while they were drying and ate almost the entire batch in one sitting! Now he asks me to make them almost daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Because I'm on a low-sodium diet, I used sodium-free baking powder. The noodles remind me of what my mom used to make in the 1940's. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is sooooo good. I have made the noodles two times and turned out great both times. I mix the dough in my food processor and it turns out fine each time. My husband and I both thought is had to much salt so I only put in 1/2 of the salt the second time. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't know making noodles was so easy! Definitely would recommend boiling them in broth. Great in homemade soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Cut the recipe in half and didn't dry them...just threw them into the chicken noodle soup. I didn't have any butter, so used margarine. The flavor was fantastic! I love the flavor the margarine adds, and I can only imagine how awesome they will be with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I've tried several different noodles recipes, they turned out pretty good, but I was always turned away by how much time I had to spend rolling them out (only to have them continue to spring back.) THIS RECIPE is my favorite by far!!! The noodles were tasty, had good texture, weren't too tough or chewy. And the best part about these were how wonderful the dough was, it reminded me of the way sugar cookie dough feels and acts. It was soft, managable and rolling it out took seconds! This will be the only noodle recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States