Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were very good, I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose but that's the only change. I thought when I was rolling out the dough that I had it really thin but when it came time too cook them it was clear that they could have been thinner - but it's well worth trying these again - practice makes perfect lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This dough is really nice to work with and rolls out easily. The noodles are delicate and taste great, even as leftovers. I didn't realize I was out of butter so I had to sub margerine, but I'm looking forward to trying with butter soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I make noodles a lot and these were the easiest ever to roll out. I have never added melted butter to my noodles before. The only thing I would do differently next time is not to let the dough dry for more than 15 minutes because the one sheet that dried the longest cracked and fell apart when I cut them, but otherwise great noodle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
First time I have ever tried to make these! Super easy and very tasty! We could not keep our fingers out of them before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was my first attempt at making noodles and this was the recipe I was hoping for. They were easy to make and a breeze to roll out. The flavor was great and reminded of the noodles of my youth. I look forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladoga, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the BEST homemade noodle/pasta recipe EVER!!! I've tried many pasta recipes but none of them compare to this one. I mixed the dry ingredients together and put it in the food processor and started mixing as I poured in the wet ingredients. I used half the salt and added lemon pepper seasoning. (The food processor takes the work out of making the dough!) I let the dough sit for about 20 minutes then rolled it out. WOW! It rolls beautifully and I could get it quite thin. I loved that it didn't stick together and that it was so easy to handle. This makes very light noodles and the texture was wonderful and didn't turn soggy when boiled. This will be my base recipe for all my homemade pastas from now on!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved this recipe and it will be my go to noodle recipe now. Loved that the noodles didn't shrink back when rolling out and they didn't stick together after cutting either. Cooked up so tender as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made noodles like this in school and my boyfriend asked me to make homemade noodles the other day so I found this recipe. It's great! He was eating them while they were drying and ate almost the entire batch in one sitting! Now he asks me to make them almost daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Because I'm on a low-sodium diet, I used sodium-free baking powder. The noodles remind me of what my mom used to make in the 1940's. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States