Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My boyfriend got me the pasta roller, fettuccine, and spaghetti cutter attachments for my Kitchen Aid stand mixer, I have been wanting them for a long time and have never made pasta before. I chose this for my first recipe because it was rated so highly. I used my blade attachment to mix the ingredients together and then used the roller to roll the pasta out (used 4th setting for egg noodles). I added a 1/2 tsp of dried basil to the dough but otherwise made as directed. These were so tasty for my first attempt at making pasta (there was a bit of a learning curve on how to roll out the dough using the attachment!!!). My boyfriend and I ate the entire pot of pasta in one meal. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made other noodles but these are a keeper. I don't even dry them, though. Cut them and in the pot they go for dinner. I also add other spices to the dough to add some flavor. I like to add garlic powder, onion powder, parsley, and poultry seasoning (depending on what they are going to go with). I have made them several times and they have turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made just as called for. Delish! Did need to cook a bit longer than it called for, but that may have been because mine were not as thin maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
sadly, i never knew how to make this basic recipe but thanks to the poster and allrecipes.com i finally got it... simple and tasty, i did use more garlic salt than suggested and a tad more butter but im just a fatty like that... haha. served with pineapple sausage and salad. THANK YOU SO MUCH... my siblings came to visit the next day and had the leftovers for lunch, they too loved it. a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yum - I made a double batch today for chicken noodle soup. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and two eggs and 1/4 cup water instead of 4 eggs because I'm not fond of the super eggy flavor of egg noodles. These were the best I've ever made. They held together nicely, were tender but not soggy, and my husband couldn't believe they were homemade. I'm not sure if that was a compliment or not, but I thought they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These are the best noddles I've ever eaten. So easy to make. They freeze well too. I'll never buy store bought noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used the Popeil pasta maker and had to add 1 1/4 cups of flour when doubling this recipe. When just doing according to this recipe I need to up the flour to 2 cups and add a tablespoon of warm water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very easy to make and my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
SO worth it and so east!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States