Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made other noodles but these are a keeper. I don't even dry them, though. Cut them and in the pot they go for dinner. I also add other spices to the dough to add some flavor. I like to add garlic powder, onion powder, parsley, and poultry seasoning (depending on what they are going to go with). I have made them several times and they have turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made just as called for. Delish! Did need to cook a bit longer than it called for, but that may have been because mine were not as thin maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
sadly, i never knew how to make this basic recipe but thanks to the poster and allrecipes.com i finally got it... simple and tasty, i did use more garlic salt than suggested and a tad more butter but im just a fatty like that... haha. served with pineapple sausage and salad. THANK YOU SO MUCH... my siblings came to visit the next day and had the leftovers for lunch, they too loved it. a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yum - I made a double batch today for chicken noodle soup. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and two eggs and 1/4 cup water instead of 4 eggs because I'm not fond of the super eggy flavor of egg noodles. These were the best I've ever made. They held together nicely, were tender but not soggy, and my husband couldn't believe they were homemade. I'm not sure if that was a compliment or not, but I thought they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These are the best noddles I've ever eaten. So easy to make. They freeze well too. I'll never buy store bought noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used the Popeil pasta maker and had to add 1 1/4 cups of flour when doubling this recipe. When just doing according to this recipe I need to up the flour to 2 cups and add a tablespoon of warm water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very easy to make and my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
SO worth it and so east!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made these yesterday and oh my goodness, they not only are fantastic but also so easy to make. The dough is delightful to work with unlike others I have tried. I used a noodle cutter rather than rolling the dough to cut and the noodles separate so easily. I cooked them about 20 to 30 minutes and the noodles are so tender they literally "melt in your mouth." Love making them so much that I have another batch drying now to put in the freezer for later use. I cannot praise this recipe enough and thank you for posting it. I will only use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States