Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummm! I used olive oil instead of butter and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These Noodles are truly AWESOME, Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mn
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
OMG! So good. First time making pasta and first time tasting homemade pasta! Amazing. Can't be compared to the boxed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So very easy to make and even the picky toddlers wanted seconds. I will never buy store brands as this was easy and well recieved by my family. I made for stroganoff and plan on making today for chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
LET REST! try "Basic Pasta" from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
They were soo good and easy to make. My family loves them and I will definently be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.R.Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My boyfriend got me the pasta roller, fettuccine, and spaghetti cutter attachments for my Kitchen Aid stand mixer, I have been wanting them for a long time and have never made pasta before. I chose this for my first recipe because it was rated so highly. I used my blade attachment to mix the ingredients together and then used the roller to roll the pasta out (used 4th setting for egg noodles). I added a 1/2 tsp of dried basil to the dough but otherwise made as directed. These were so tasty for my first attempt at making pasta (there was a bit of a learning curve on how to roll out the dough using the attachment!!!). My boyfriend and I ate the entire pot of pasta in one meal. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made other noodles but these are a keeper. I don't even dry them, though. Cut them and in the pot they go for dinner. I also add other spices to the dough to add some flavor. I like to add garlic powder, onion powder, parsley, and poultry seasoning (depending on what they are going to go with). I have made them several times and they have turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made just as called for. Delish! Did need to cook a bit longer than it called for, but that may have been because mine were not as thin maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
sadly, i never knew how to make this basic recipe but thanks to the poster and allrecipes.com i finally got it... simple and tasty, i did use more garlic salt than suggested and a tad more butter but im just a fatty like that... haha. served with pineapple sausage and salad. THANK YOU SO MUCH... my siblings came to visit the next day and had the leftovers for lunch, they too loved it. a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Butter Puff Biscuit Dough

A much faster and easier way to make puff pastry at home.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States