Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
perfection. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made this for "10 servings" size (i luv how the calculate button adjusts the indredient amounts). Used the noodles for my "Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff by SanFranCook". Note: when I divided the dough into thirds, I then seasoned each (1 with Paprika, 1 with sweet basil, the 3rd with cardimon seeds)... then I ended up with 3 different flavored noodles for my stroganoff.... sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
The most delicious noodles I have made, HOWEVER.... I put them in chicken soup and they were perfect the first night. The next night we had left over soup and the noodles disintegrated! They melted away! I suppose they're not meant for soup??? Does anybody have any ideas? Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummm! I used olive oil instead of butter and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These Noodles are truly AWESOME, Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mn
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
OMG! So good. First time making pasta and first time tasting homemade pasta! Amazing. Can't be compared to the boxed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So very easy to make and even the picky toddlers wanted seconds. I will never buy store brands as this was easy and well recieved by my family. I made for stroganoff and plan on making today for chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Kerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
LET REST! try "Basic Pasta" from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
They were soo good and easy to make. My family loves them and I will definently be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.R.Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My boyfriend got me the pasta roller, fettuccine, and spaghetti cutter attachments for my Kitchen Aid stand mixer, I have been wanting them for a long time and have never made pasta before. I chose this for my first recipe because it was rated so highly. I used my blade attachment to mix the ingredients together and then used the roller to roll the pasta out (used 4th setting for egg noodles). I added a 1/2 tsp of dried basil to the dough but otherwise made as directed. These were so tasty for my first attempt at making pasta (there was a bit of a learning curve on how to roll out the dough using the attachment!!!). My boyfriend and I ate the entire pot of pasta in one meal. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States