Grandma's Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wonderful noodles, exactly what I was looking for. I made them exactly as written and they do roll out beautifully. I haven't made noodles for years so had forgotten what went in them. The butter was a brilliant idea. My husband doesn't much care for noodles and he loved these! Thanks for sharing your Mother-in-law's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy! And taste just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the BEST homemade noodle/pasta recipe EVER!!! I've tried many pasta recipes but none of them compare to this one. I mixed the dry ingredients together and put it in the food processor and started mixing as I poured in the wet ingredients. I used half the salt and added lemon pepper seasoning. (The food processor takes the work out of making the dough!) I let the dough sit for about 20 minutes then rolled it out. WOW! It rolls beautifully and I could get it quite thin. I loved that it didn't stick together and that it was so easy to handle. This makes very light noodles and the texture was wonderful and didn't turn soggy when boiled. This will be my base recipe for all my homemade pastas from now on!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These were the best noodles that I have ever made. Unless another noodle recipe beats it, it's Queen of the Hill and my go-to noodle recipe. I do wish that I could give it more than 5 stars. I followed the recipe as written, and the dough was lovely to work with. I did a 10-minute knead and really liked the smoothness, texture and flavor of the cooked noodles. They were just as good, if not better than anything I could buy at the store. I usually add more baking powder and was tempted, but I resisted. I'm going to make them next weekend when I have company, and may need to make a double batch. Thank you Momofaddy for posting it. If you want to try making noodles, or already make them, I can highly recommend that you try "Grandma's Butter Noodles."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Nothing is better than chicken and homemade noodles. This recipe is great! I serve mine like my mother did, with mashed potatoes, corn, and cole slaw. I like to mix the corn in with the mashes and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Mmm Good recipe, thanks for sharing it; Jesus Christ Bless you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Finally a dough I can roll without getting frustrated and pitching the whole mess. Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved the butter noodles. Very easy to make and just delicious. They remind me of my grandmother's noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
LOVE these noodles!! Perfect in every aspect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States