Grandma's Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
You should change the title to Amazing Brisket. The dinner turned out that good. I followed some of the changes. I did the chili sauce instead of ketchup. I added 2 bay leaves. I put peeled potatoes and celery along with baby carrots and onion all around roasting pan. After 2 hours of baking I removed the foil and then sprinkled with paprika. Tell Grandma I said thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe (minus the carrots -- didn't have any) except I cooked it in the crockpot on low for 8 hours as I had the time. I did not substitute or omit other ingredients. Wouldn't doubt it was fantastic if cooked as instructed. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I never have any luck with brisket but this was a real winner. So proud of myself. Just needed more liquid. Of course added potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I sliced the brisket and served it in hoagie buns with the sauce. Everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have made this recipe many times and it never fails to please. I usually add more carrots and onions than called for, along with a few potatoes. Always comes out moist, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I had to prove my worth to my Jewish husband and in-laws by making a killer brisket. This recipe foot the bill, thank you PJCheck! Next time I will make my own dry onion soup mix to lessen the sodium, just a personal preference. Other than that no complaints, as they loved it and devoured every morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. I make it all the time. No special occasion needed. My family loves it. I love how simple it is to make. Thanks for adding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
OUTSTANDING! My husband is a real meat and potato guy and loves Brisket. I love anything that can be delivered to my door. I gave him my word that ONE DAY I would make a Brisket for him and kept that word last week. You can't imagine what a sensation it was. This recipe is perfect, don't play with it, don't make corrections to it - just do as PJCHECK'S grandmother used to do and you'll be making the best Brisket on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was the best brisket I have ever made! Delicous! I followed the recipe exactly, except I put into the crockpot for 8 hours on low. Flavorful and tender and ready to go when I got home from work. I also added a few baby Yukon gold potatoes to round out the meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this was just okay - I followed the recipe to the T. Everyone said it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States