Grandma's Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
easy. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe. Didn't have ginger ale so I used a bottle of alcohol beer. Baked in Pyrex 9x12 at 300 degrees. I have my next one in the oven. Delicious. Trying it with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is a simple recipe. The best recipes usually have modest ingredients. I added garlic because everything is better with garlic! I also substituted beer in place of the ginger ale. Then, I served it with rosemary potatoes and braised cabbage.Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
my Bubbie has made this all my life for every holiday. We are a large family so we always try to get as close to 5lb brisket. cook for 40 minutes per pound is perfect. also, we do not use gingerale, I substitute a equal amount of good red wine. we have always found that it is best to let cool, slice and re warm. this freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I fixed it in the crockpot and kept it on low all day. It was the best brisket I have every had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe was fantastic, my family loved it!!! I bought a brisket a little over 8pds. I used 1 box of onion soup mix and one box of onion and mushroom soup mix. The vernors ginger ale tip was great. I already have request's for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Mmmmmm. Absolutely delicious. A crowd pleaser and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very good recipe. Added 2 tsp each of crushed garlic and sriracha. Cooked in crock pot on low for 6 hours. Would probably add more hot sauce next time, as we like a kick. But I'll definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Wow, even my very finicky son loved this. He asked that I make it again, but not too often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was delicious!! I was hesitant at first, but with all of the good reviews I figured I would try it. I used a 5lb brisket and cooked it at 350 covered for 3 hours and then 1 hour uncovered. The only problem was that I did not double the ketchup/gingerale/onion soup mix so we did not have enough gravy for the leftovers. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States