Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This dish was awesome! Cooked the chicken exactly as directed. Made a sauce using 2 minced garlic cloves and 1 diced white onion sauteed in olive oil, a can of italian stewed tomatoes (undrained) and a little tomato paste. Let that thicken up and spooned over the chicken when it came out of the oven. Topped with shredded mozarella and baked about 5 min longer, until cheese melted. Served over spaghetti tossed with olive oil, salt and pepper! This will be a regular in our house. Simple and Delicious! Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Foolproof way to make chicken and come up with something delicious. I used a 1:1 ratio of crumbs and cheese, substituted fresh oregano for the dried, and butter for the margarine. The aroma made your mouth water as this was baking. Cooking time spot on accurate - the chicken comes out moist and tender. Quick, easy and satisfying, this is a consistently reliable way to prepare chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This dish has become a weekly standard at our house since finding it on here. We often substitute regular salt for garlic salt to add a bit more of a kick. And we always serve on a bed of fettuccine pasta, and (when in season) cooked zucchini on the side. Got extra coating left over? we cook it, flake it out, and its a great topping to add a bit of extra jazz to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
good moist chicken....I used Panko crumbs and less Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good, chicken recipe. I made ceaser salad and cheese filled ravioli with tomato sauce and steamed veggies as the side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I will definitely be making this again. Simple and delicious. I only had two chicken breasts when I made this so I cut the chicken into smaller pieces so I would have more surface area for all the breading that I made. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Really easy and a lot more delicious than I was expecting! Great and totally simple, i would make it again, but nothing OH MY AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My husband raved and raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great recipe. Used five boneless, skinless thighs and used up all of the coating. They were moist, tender and delicious. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Ocaranza
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe made me look like a super star!! This was easy, and to the point. I followed the recipe to the T, except had to use Italian seasoned bread crubms(was all I had) I borrowed Amyrenee's idea about the sauce and noodles.(made an even better dinner!) Thank you for this Grandma Bogie, I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States