Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Really good recipe. I used butter instead of margarine but otherwise followed it to the letter. The whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I'll admit the only reason I tried is because my dogs name is Bogey! This was quick and easy and have really nice flavor. I'm doing low carb so I couldn't use bread crumbs. Instead, I used ground pork rinds. The pork rinds didn't get as crispy as bread crumbs or panko would have, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious and super easy to make! A favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe is easy to make and quick for a working mom. My 2yr old son loved it so much he didnt even touch the pasta I served it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe tastes better with A1 steak sauce, and with this dish I put olive oil in place of margarine, which made it taste better. Green bean casserole is a great side dish for this meal, you can dip the Parmesan chicken into the green bean casserole's juices. But all together this dish won over the taste buds of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braedyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This dish is pretty good, but really not the best. Next time I'm going to add some fresh garlic. It's worth it for the amount of calories you save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great recipe. Used five boneless, skinless thighs and used up all of the coating. They were moist, tender and delicious. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I tried this dish tonight and was nervous because I have two very picky children who have different tastes and they almost never agree on foods. But much to my surprise, they BOTH loved it and asked for seconds! So, thank you for the recipe - I know it will come in handy! Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Really good and easy to make. Since the chicken breasts I had were very large, I cut them in half and pounded to make thinner. We didn't have any leftovers and even my very picky eater loved them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Not bad, but not great either. While eating, Shake and Bake came to mind. I probably won't make this recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States