Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Definitely the best breading I've ever used. Made a nice thick crust that stayed on the chicken. I'd never tried melted butter instead of eggs or milk, but that may be why it stuck so well on the chicken. Everyone in my family loved the chicken...didn't even need the marinara sauce I made for it! :) I followed directions exactly and had enough for 5 boneless skinless breasts. I'm going to try it next with nuggets! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was AMAZING! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
great flavor! The whole family loved it! Moist chicken with a light, flavorful outer crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
awesome dish served with fettuccine noodles and tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy to make. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I did add Season Salt tothe recipe in lieu of regular salt. I also dipped the chicken in an egg wash before dipping them in the bread crumb mixture. I also made this a second time using flour to substitute for the bread crumbs since I didn't have bred crumbs on hand. It was still good, but I do prefer the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was easy and delicious! I used a bit more parm than called for, because we love cheese. Served it with Chicken gravy and potatoes and parsnips roasted in sea salt and olive oil. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
so easy and really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Used Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs......great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this dish and my youngest daughter took a bite and said, "I don't like it. Will you make it again." Huge hit and sooo juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
good moist chicken....I used Panko crumbs and less Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States