Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great basic recipe! I made a few tweaks to suit our preferences (and what we had on hand!) and did the following. First, I pounded the chicken breast to about 1/4 inch to reduce cooking time. For the breading, I used Panko bread crumbs, eliminated the oregano and paprika, and added some basil, marjoram, and garlic. Fabulous taste, fabulous crunch, and it is now part of our regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I make chicken just like this, except this recipe calls for a lot more parmesean. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackman, Maine, USA
Living In: Athens, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wow what a grear recipe. My 2 1/2 year old eats a whole piece with ketchup of course and she loves it. My husband who is Italian says it is better than his Mom's. Now that's a great compliment. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was awesome...My son loved it and wanted to add spaghetti sauce and shredded cheese on top of it...He is my critic of my cooking and he gave this 5stars...Nice job,....Is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Definitely the best breading I've ever used. Made a nice thick crust that stayed on the chicken. I'd never tried melted butter instead of eggs or milk, but that may be why it stuck so well on the chicken. Everyone in my family loved the chicken...didn't even need the marinara sauce I made for it! :) I followed directions exactly and had enough for 5 boneless skinless breasts. I'm going to try it next with nuggets! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was AMAZING! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
great flavor! The whole family loved it! Moist chicken with a light, flavorful outer crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
awesome dish served with fettuccine noodles and tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy to make. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I did add Season Salt tothe recipe in lieu of regular salt. I also dipped the chicken in an egg wash before dipping them in the bread crumb mixture. I also made this a second time using flour to substitute for the bread crumbs since I didn't have bred crumbs on hand. It was still good, but I do prefer the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was easy and delicious! I used a bit more parm than called for, because we love cheese. Served it with Chicken gravy and potatoes and parsnips roasted in sea salt and olive oil. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States