Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this last night. Was great. Needed to increase the butter/maragarine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made it for dinner tonight was fabulous! Easy to make & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispersdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wonderfully easy, delicious chicken. I used chicken tenders for this and baked mine a little longer since I was using a lower oven temp of 375*F. This got raves from everyone. Thanks for sharing Grandmas Bogie's chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Oooo, this was delicious! I used real butter and sopped up the bits leftover in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Have been making ths for 2 months now, every since I fixed it for the first time. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannegun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Breckenridge, Texas, USA
Living In: Bluff Dale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I cook for a VERY picky eater who normally likes chicken sprinkled with lemon pepper and baked in aluminum foil. So imagine my surprise when she loved this recipe! The only substitution was using cilantro in place of the parsley. This is easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So yummy! Chicken was very tender. And, I didn't use all the spices the recipe called for (I don't typically keep those on hand), but did use Italian bread crumbs. I served over whole wheat spaghetti, and then made a sauce with Italian chopped tomatoes and tomato paste (Italian herb flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This dish was good but just seemed to lack flavour. I tried it again over rice and it was better. It definitely needed a sauce so to a white sauce I added diced tomatoe, sauteed garlic & onion and some tomatoe juice to give it a nice colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very picky 5 year old loved it! That's enough praise for me to keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Ocaranza
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe made me look like a super star!! This was easy, and to the point. I followed the recipe to the T, except had to use Italian seasoned bread crubms(was all I had) I borrowed Amyrenee's idea about the sauce and noodles.(made an even better dinner!) Thank you for this Grandma Bogie, I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States