Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I cook for a VERY picky eater who normally likes chicken sprinkled with lemon pepper and baked in aluminum foil. So imagine my surprise when she loved this recipe! The only substitution was using cilantro in place of the parsley. This is easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So yummy! Chicken was very tender. And, I didn't use all the spices the recipe called for (I don't typically keep those on hand), but did use Italian bread crumbs. I served over whole wheat spaghetti, and then made a sauce with Italian chopped tomatoes and tomato paste (Italian herb flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This dish was good but just seemed to lack flavour. I tried it again over rice and it was better. It definitely needed a sauce so to a white sauce I added diced tomatoe, sauteed garlic & onion and some tomatoe juice to give it a nice colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very picky 5 year old loved it! That's enough praise for me to keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Ocaranza
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe made me look like a super star!! This was easy, and to the point. I followed the recipe to the T, except had to use Italian seasoned bread crubms(was all I had) I borrowed Amyrenee's idea about the sauce and noodles.(made an even better dinner!) Thank you for this Grandma Bogie, I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is an incredibly easy recipe. I've made it not only with chicken breasts, but with boneless skinless chicken thighs. Super each time. So easy, and the chicken is always so moist. An added bonus: if you have any leftovers, the chicken, sliced thin, makes for an excellent base for a "wrap" in a pita or tortilla with lettuce and tomatoes. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was wonferdul and easy! Love this recipe. It was better than my Grandma's. Shhhh...don't tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aghavni30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! Hard to mess this up, unless you over cook the chicken (like I did a bit ... whoopsydaisy) Loved the breading, and (for once) the recipe makes the perfect amount based on the amount of chicken so you don't waste. Kept to the recipe, although I did not measure the herbs, I'm sure I used a bit more. The leftovers are great cut up and then warmed in a toaster oven. I did not serve this as the Italian Chicken Parmesan (with marinara and pasta), but it would be great that way. I didn't use a sauce at all but served it with Green Beans with Almonds and Caramelized Shallots and Roasted New Red Potatoes, both here on AllRecipes. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I melted Smart Balance in an oven-proof skillet, added chicken tenderloins to coat,removed the tenderloins and added them to a gallon storage bag containing the coating, put them back in the skillet and popped them in the oven for 14 minutes. This was very good and I only used one pan!! All three of my young children asked for seconds-really that says enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Foolproof way to make chicken and come up with something delicious. I used a 1:1 ratio of crumbs and cheese, substituted fresh oregano for the dried, and butter for the margarine. The aroma made your mouth water as this was baking. Cooking time spot on accurate - the chicken comes out moist and tender. Quick, easy and satisfying, this is a consistently reliable way to prepare chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States