Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
A co-worker emailed me this recipe and I love love love it it.. Super easy and delicious. This is the trick make sure that you beat the chicken breast to make it tender & flatten it out a bit. I also added herb de provence to the mixture. This will be in the weekly line up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I did exactly as directed and we loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I bought one large chicken breast and cut it into three even slices. I used 2 rounded tablespoons Panko, 2 tablespoons parmesan, 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon pepper and 2 tablespoons butter. I really coated the chicken with the bread crumbs (multiple times and pressed it on). I baked it at 450 for about 30 minutes or until it was golden. Husband loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Flavor was good but it was to dry for us. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good! I added some fresh mozz on top and served with pasta & sauce. This will join the regular rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Make it exactly as written. It was very tender and juicy. Would add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Ive made this and my family loves it! I was just wondering if you can prepare this dish ahead or freeze it? I will try and let y'all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Babbitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Kid approved - they LOVED this! Tip - you can use the seasoned ITALIAN breadcrumbs and it will replace the need for the individual spices to be added. They asked for the leftovers for lunch the next day - that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrbabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this last night. Was great. Needed to increase the butter/maragarine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made it for dinner tonight was fabulous! Easy to make & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispersdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States