Grandmas Bogie's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I have been looking for a parmesan chicken that I did not have to fry and this recipe was perfect. The chicken was tender and my family loved it! My husband couldn't believe I made this and it was so simple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is amazing! My husband and my kids love this recipe make it on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! It will be added to my menu regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent dish! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Just made this for dinner. It was FANTASTIC!! Follow directions exactly as written EXCEPT I used butter instead of margarine and I added diced glove of garlic to it. This is now on our family list of regular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe twice and it is awesome. The only changes (and I hate it when people say they never change the recipe and then go on to list a dozen changes) I made were to the bread crumbs. Instead I used ground almond flour which I grind myself as I am SCD. Thanx LDPS this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I keep going back to this recipe and have made it many, many times. I like to use thin-sliced chicken breasts; gives a better crunch factor when it's thin. Thank you for sharing a family treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffcancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
A co-worker emailed me this recipe and I love love love it it.. Super easy and delicious. This is the trick make sure that you beat the chicken breast to make it tender & flatten it out a bit. I also added herb de provence to the mixture. This will be in the weekly line up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I did exactly as directed and we loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I bought one large chicken breast and cut it into three even slices. I used 2 rounded tablespoons Panko, 2 tablespoons parmesan, 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon pepper and 2 tablespoons butter. I really coated the chicken with the bread crumbs (multiple times and pressed it on). I baked it at 450 for about 30 minutes or until it was golden. Husband loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States