Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Thank you for passing this one along from your Grandma....love the sour cream in place of ricotta! "Delish" !!! (omitted the salt from recipe,as I had read some reviews before starting,and perhaps next time I will add some...trial and error folks!!! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used no-boil noodles and cut out the salt from the sour cream mixture. Sour cream is an excellent idea and the texture from the egg made it very ricotta-like (much more so than cottage cheese). I actually found this recipe while searching for a main dish with green olives and I loved the little bite they gave it. I'm bummed I couldn't get a good picture of this, but will try next time I make it. The guys loved it, so it looks like that will be soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very good! My husband does not like Ricotta Cheese, so this was perfect. I plan to omit the salt next time; it was not needed. I also used no-boil noodles and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I havde made this recipe 20 times and I always omit the olive. I also layer it a little different. With that said I get so many compliments. I was told the other day by my son's teacher that it's the best she's had in her whole life. This is by far the best Lasagna I've ever had it is even better than Bertoli. I will always make this recipe and definately reccomend it to everyone I meet. Thank you for posting this recipe on here the world is a happier place because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
we were pleasantly surprised how delicious this was. Nice recipe for when you do not have cottage cheese or ricotta on hand. Tastes as good as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
loved it. recipe was simple and the sour cream gave it an extra kick. only change made was that i used Barilla no boil lasagne noodles. i'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I omitted the olives, simply because I forgot to add them. I had already made the "Field Grade Spaghetti Sauce" recipe from this site, so I used it and it worked out great. No more cottage cheese in lasagna for us, the sour cream is wonderful. This will be my go-to recipe from now on! Our guests raved and took the leftovers home with them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
wow! this was fantastic. My husband truly enjoyed it. He said he could eat the whole thing! It's a keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States