Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
If you don't wanna use Ricotta but want the real lasagna taste, this is the perfect recipe. This will be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this was great! i did change it up some, i left out the olives and i used half sour cream half riccotta, and i also used a bigger can of tomato sauce and increased the amount of spices in the sauce. i put a lot more mozzerella in it when i made it for my brother, but i like the amount in the original recipe. i'll be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This receipe is sooooooo good!! I do not care for ricotta cheese or cottage cheese so I have never found a lasagna that I liked until tonight. I did make a few changes to the receipe only due to the fact that I did not have all the indredients on hand. Instead of making the sauce I used a sausage onion spaghetti sauce that I had in the panty (it had chunks of tomato, onion, and sausage in it). I also used a 'hot' pork sausage. After the first bite my husband and i are hooked. I will be making this dish again and again!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and love it! I follow the recipe exactly except I omit the olives (although I would like them, my family wouldn't) and use fresh basil when I have it. This is the best lasagna recipe I have made, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
didnt follow recipe totally....only did the sour cream portion....It was pretty good and I would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a very nice change from your basic lasagna. I actually used chorizo sausage as I didn't have pork sausage on hand - so I added a little Sazon (seasoning) to the meat, as well as a few more latin seasonings. I used more meat (as I like it meatier. I'm also going to play around with this and add a little chipotle w/adobo sauce to the sour cream mix for a little smoke/heat next time. Thanks so much for the recipe ! [Don't omit the olives - it adds so much flavor with the beef]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really liked this lasagna, the flavor was awesome. I omitted about a cup of the sour cream mixure and used less noodles. I have never been in to lasagna with ricotta in it and am so happy to find a recipe that I really like without the ricotta. I also would have never imagined loving the green olives since I do not eat them normally but it really adds a unique flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was really good. Easy to make. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out wonderful. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States