Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
loved it. made many times. I add a little ricotta. Haven't used the green olives yet - keep forgetting to buy. It's a basic lasagna that everyone will like - even picky eaters that don't like spicy or sausage or garlic flavors. And its just foolproof to cook. I always take plates of it to the neighbors for easy lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE Lasagna - Now I Love It Even More!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Really good flavor! This morning hubby stated he was hungry for lasagna so I thought I'd surprise him with a pan for dinner. As I pulled out my ingredients, I discovered my ricotta cheese was not good so I pulled up AllRecipes and found a recipe that did not call for ricotta or cottage cheese (I can't stand cottage cheese). This was perfect. He said I could make this recipe again, even though it had no ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
1st time I have ever made Lasagna. Amazing. Always had the traditional Lasagna my mother made when I was young, so thought I would try this out. Followed exactly and it was outstanding and a nice, relaxing dish to make. I have been thinking about doing it again here the last few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade81
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I didn't use sausage, just mince meat. Best lasagna that I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Family really enjoyed, except for the chunks of tomatoes but I couldn't even taste them. Were trying out lasagna recipes, we would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was the best lasagna I've ever made! Very delicious, the whole family enjoyed it. I love that there's no ricotta or cottage cheese. The only changes I made were to use garlic salt in place of salt (and I used less than called for) and all we had was lowfat sour cream (couldn't tell it was lowfat at all!). It was easy to make and came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Yum! We all enjoyed this much better than the traditional ricotta cheese version. I made it as written but omitted the olives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I will be making this again soon. I used non-fat greek yogurt rather than sour cream. My husband who loves sour cream didn't notice the change up. I also used the no boil noodles. It made for a very easy and quick meal. I made this in two 9x9 pans. I baked one and froze the other for a easy future dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States