Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Not really what you would expect from lasagna, but amazing. I made it tonight and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I am not a huge fan of ricotta so I tried this recipe out. The lasagna was very tasty and had tons of flavor! My boyfriend was skeptical about the sour cream but it was delicious. He ate almost half the entire dish! I followed the recipe to a T and the only suggestion I would make is boiling the pasta for a little while longer so that it is much softer and easier to cut with a fork when done. It does not quite taste like traditional lasagna, but it will definitely be making its way onto my dinner table again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I was out of ricotta so I tried this recipe and my family loved it! I used Barilla basil and tomato sauce in a jar and even threw in a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce. I used parmesan from a package- finely shredded. I have a "scratch" lasagna recipe that I have used for years that my family liked but never have I had so many raves. Going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was pretty good, but still didn't have that "something" that I've been looking for. I found the sauce to be very bland, even after adding more spices to it. I can say, though, that the sour cream was very good and both my hubby and I were quite pleased with that. I just need to find that really good spaghetti sauce recipe and this would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Turned out great...I even added some cream cheese (heated a bit in microwave) with the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet in NB

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very good!! everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
wow! this was fantastic. My husband truly enjoyed it. He said he could eat the whole thing! It's a keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I omitted the olives, simply because I forgot to add them. I had already made the "Field Grade Spaghetti Sauce" recipe from this site, so I used it and it worked out great. No more cottage cheese in lasagna for us, the sour cream is wonderful. This will be my go-to recipe from now on! Our guests raved and took the leftovers home with them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
loved it. recipe was simple and the sour cream gave it an extra kick. only change made was that i used Barilla no boil lasagne noodles. i'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
we were pleasantly surprised how delicious this was. Nice recipe for when you do not have cottage cheese or ricotta on hand. Tastes as good as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States