Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
If you don't wanna use Ricotta but want the real lasagna taste, this is the perfect recipe. This will be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this was great! i did change it up some, i left out the olives and i used half sour cream half riccotta, and i also used a bigger can of tomato sauce and increased the amount of spices in the sauce. i put a lot more mozzerella in it when i made it for my brother, but i like the amount in the original recipe. i'll be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This receipe is sooooooo good!! I do not care for ricotta cheese or cottage cheese so I have never found a lasagna that I liked until tonight. I did make a few changes to the receipe only due to the fact that I did not have all the indredients on hand. Instead of making the sauce I used a sausage onion spaghetti sauce that I had in the panty (it had chunks of tomato, onion, and sausage in it). I also used a 'hot' pork sausage. After the first bite my husband and i are hooked. I will be making this dish again and again!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and love it! I follow the recipe exactly except I omit the olives (although I would like them, my family wouldn't) and use fresh basil when I have it. This is the best lasagna recipe I have made, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
didnt follow recipe totally....only did the sour cream portion....It was pretty good and I would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a very nice change from your basic lasagna. I actually used chorizo sausage as I didn't have pork sausage on hand - so I added a little Sazon (seasoning) to the meat, as well as a few more latin seasonings. I used more meat (as I like it meatier. I'm also going to play around with this and add a little chipotle w/adobo sauce to the sour cream mix for a little smoke/heat next time. Thanks so much for the recipe ! [Don't omit the olives - it adds so much flavor with the beef]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really liked this lasagna, the flavor was awesome. I omitted about a cup of the sour cream mixure and used less noodles. I have never been in to lasagna with ricotta in it and am so happy to find a recipe that I really like without the ricotta. I also would have never imagined loving the green olives since I do not eat them normally but it really adds a unique flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was really good. Easy to make. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out wonderful. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States