Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I'm not a big fan of lasagna so I tried this approach to see if it made a difference. I followed the recipe perfectly and I was really surprised by how much I like it. The sausage and the olives give it an extra special kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe without changing a thing, except I substituted Gluten Free Rice Lasagne Noodles. Even though they were no boil noodles, I boiled them anyway (7 mins) because the cook time for the lasagne is not very long. What I love best about this recipe, is that there was no bubbling over into my oven. I truly love this recipe and so does my husband. I love the texture more than the clumpy cottage cheese I've tried with other recipes. Thank You, this now my new GO TO Lasagne recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband was skeptical at first, however, this recipe was a hit. I omitted the olives, but otherwise made it exactly as recipe is written. It was my intention to bake it and let it sit overnight (things like this are so much better the next day). However, when I came down to put it in the fridge, my DH had already gotten some of it!! LOL!! We had the rest for dinner the next night and he even took some to work. His co-worker (who is a bachelor) thought it looked so good that he asked if he could have some if any was left. He loved it as well. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
loved it. made many times. I add a little ricotta. Haven't used the green olives yet - keep forgetting to buy. It's a basic lasagna that everyone will like - even picky eaters that don't like spicy or sausage or garlic flavors. And its just foolproof to cook. I always take plates of it to the neighbors for easy lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE Lasagna - Now I Love It Even More!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Really good flavor! This morning hubby stated he was hungry for lasagna so I thought I'd surprise him with a pan for dinner. As I pulled out my ingredients, I discovered my ricotta cheese was not good so I pulled up AllRecipes and found a recipe that did not call for ricotta or cottage cheese (I can't stand cottage cheese). This was perfect. He said I could make this recipe again, even though it had no ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
1st time I have ever made Lasagna. Amazing. Always had the traditional Lasagna my mother made when I was young, so thought I would try this out. Followed exactly and it was outstanding and a nice, relaxing dish to make. I have been thinking about doing it again here the last few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade81
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I didn't use sausage, just mince meat. Best lasagna that I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Family really enjoyed, except for the chunks of tomatoes but I couldn't even taste them. Were trying out lasagna recipes, we would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States