Grandma's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I usually don t like banana bread. I made this banana bread for my b/f and we both loved it. I thought it was too sweet, but my b/f like it as such . It is very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocookforyou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
awesome bread! it is so moist and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a very good banana bread recipe. I added a topping of brown sugar, butter and oatmeal as someone suggested and it was a great addition to the already delicious bread. Other than that, I made it exactly as the recipe stated. I ended up having to bake it a little longer than the recipe stated, but no big deal. There is often some variation in oven temperatures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was fabulous as is! Mine cooked longer than 60 minutes in a 9X13 - probably closer to 75 minutes. This will be my new go-to banana bread recipe. Next time, I'm going to try using 2 cups sugar and 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
made this for guys at work, was gone in minutes. was best recipe found so far. moist and alot of flavor. plus is real easy to make if you don't have alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie
Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I recently tried this recipe and think it's the best banana bread ever!!! I made seven loaves and everyone in my family and neighborhood loved it! Wouldn't change a thing about it! It's wonderfully sweet and reminds me of my grandmothers banana bread as well! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We love this bread...It is great also with chocolate chips and sugar trim......yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Came out heavy, moist, very sweet and delicious. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwnmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This bread is so good I made it for my friends. Now I'm making some for my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I found it when I spent a summer as a nanny. The kids loved it! Now I bake it at least once a month. It is a rave with all the friends and coworkers. Also, the recipe is wonderful with a cup of walnuts and a cup of chocolate pieces to make the perfect Banana Chocolate chip Nut Bread. MMMM YUM! I am going to try the crumble top next time. This sounds like a great addition. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States