Grandma's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
added an extra banana but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKSWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very good recipe, i made 4 loaves in two days. anyone who tasted it loved it, although the second batch i decreased the sugar to two cups as too much sugar for my taste, and better for the grandchildren too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I added finally chopped dates (1 cup) and 1 cup chopped walnuts. I used another reviewer's recommendation on the topping of oatmeal, cinnamon, brown sugar, and butter and it is superb. Only problem was that my batter overflowed the two loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great recipe! However, I changed things to make it a bit healthier. I used 1 cup of brown sugar & 1.5 cups of Splenda. I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour & 1.5 cups of AP flour. Instead if 1 cup of butter, I figured 2 bananas were about the same consistency of 2 sticks of softened butter - 1.5 tsp vanilla and fat free buttermilk. I stirred in (gently) the dry ingredients alternately with the buttermilk. I usually use eggbeaters but I was out. I added the 6 bananas (total of 8). I made it in a bundt pan & had enough left over for a mini loaf pan. AWESOME!! I will be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The best banana bread I've ever had!!!! Amazingly moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Exceptional!!!!!! Super moist and fluffy. I have made four loaves using this recipe and added mini chocolate chips....another hit :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Buttered the pan and coated it with cinnamon sugar for a nice crust. Added a little cinnamon and nutmeg for our taste and it worked well. The recipe made enough for a shallow 9x13 AND a loaf pan! Definitely a sweet version and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy:)) I had no buttermilk at home so added yogurt with 1/4 cup of water...and no baking soda so used double the amount of baking powder but it turned out perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a 5 star banana bread. My family loved it. The last 15 minutes it was cooking family members kept coming to the kitchen to see if it was done yet. Once it was out of the oven the aroma over took us and it was cut while it was still hot. This bread was absolutely delicious and habit forming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just baked this recipe for Thanksgiving company. It is so delicious and moist! You can't miss using this recipe for your banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rossi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States