Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
A very delicious dish, serve with a nice salad and some crusty bread and garlic butter, ENJOY IT. P.S. I forget a nice red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
It's really simple (even for people, like me, who are brand new at cooking!) I got brave and added some honey the second time I tried this, which finished 'hiding' the taste of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I have only made biscuits once, and this is my second recipe I've tried and it's great! It does have a distinct sweetness, but I like it! I added a little shredded cheese to jazz mine up and they turned out so well I almost didn't believe it was me who made them! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
First of all I did NOT change anything! These are amazing!, way better than Paula Deans recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Crunchy on the outside and moist inside! Reminded me of the garlic cheese biscuits from Red Lobster. Super easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Only change I made was to use butter. Delicious, great texture, baked up perfectly. This will be my new go-to biscuit recipe! A tip is to grate the butter into the flour mixture, then just stir together - great way to get the butter into the right size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Melt in your mouth. I used these for a chicken and biscuit recipe. I made them exactly as the recipe called. They turned out great. They taste a lot like the shortcake recipe on the Bisquick box. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clnagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this with a rice flour mix and still turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is an awesome biscuit recipe! My mom, who has always followed her mom's recipe, asked me for this one after eating these drop biscuits! Please note: I also made a batch where I rolled the dough out and cut the biscuits. My husband loved them because they were much easier to pull apart, but their is a difference in texture when you roll them. My mom and I both preferred the drop biscuits to rolling and cutting this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States