Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Crunchy on the outside moist in the inside. My dog loves these biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I substituted the flour for a gluten-free flour and they were light and fluffy. Adding shredded cheddar cheese was a hit, along with mixed dried herbs to the wet ingredients. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
i just made these awesome biscuits and i love them i will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Coop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My new go to biscuit, used butter instead of shortening. Light and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Light and crisp-tender. Super tasty with jam! What more could you ask for in a biscuit? These were my first-ever biscuits made with an egg. Won't be my last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
These were so fluffy and delicious. Great recipe! It's important to 1. ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS make sure you use fresh (or fairly new) flour and baking powder (it makes all the difference in the world with recipes that use flour as the main ingredient) and 2. do not pack the flour! If the recipe calls for 2 cups flour and you pack it, it will end up being 4 cups or more resulting in very dry and rock like biscuits. Again, these biscuits were amazing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent biscuits, almost the same as our old recipe that was on here but now gone. Only difference was this has 4 tsp. baking powder, the old one had 3 tsp. Both are super good right out of the oven, or left over..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used butter instead of shortening, didn't use cream of tartar, added an extra tablespoon of sugar, and I love them! I'll try the recipe as is the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My go to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterproof, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made these biscuits for a Mother's Day brunch and served them with sausage gravy. O-M-G were they ever great. Only change I made was following other reviews, I made them with butter instead of shortening. They were so light and fluffy! Great with butter and jam too! I highly recommend these for anything - breakfast, lunch or dinner! (I dropped them rather than cutting them out.) This one will be used OFTEN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States