Grandma's Baked Rice Pudding with Meringue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Best rice pudding recipe I've tried yet! Received lots of compliments. It got thicker as it sat in the fridge so I just added milk to thin a little before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great recipe - tastes just like the rice pudding I used to get at a German deli when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a bit more work than most Rice Puddings I have made. But I think it was worth it. It was a bit dry after it was completely done, I mixed the topping in well with the pudding and then added some evaporated milk to bring it back to the creamier stage, it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
It is a good recipe, though very time consuming. My husband and I liked it but my kids only liked the meringue. It did need cinnamin in the rice mix. I will use it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. The preparation is complicated and the results weren't good enough to justify the effort. There are easier ways to make a better, smoother rice pudding. Also, with the added meringue the dish was too sweet. If you plan to make it I suggest reducing the amount of sugar in the meringue by about half. In its favor, the finished dish looks wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oflint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe was great. My mom loved it. I didn't use the water and it still turned out great. I just added a bit of cinnamon on top and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I don't even like rice pudding but I had some leftover rice from dinner, so I made it, it is so creamy and good, iadded cinnamon and my family loved it. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is terrific! I've been trying a lot of the rice pudding recipes and find this one to be one of my favorites so far. I had some left over rice and used that but otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy and the pudding firmed up nicely even though I thought that it was a little to liquidy at first. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States