Grandma's Baked Rice Pudding with Meringue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Best rice pudding recipe I've tried yet! Received lots of compliments. It got thicker as it sat in the fridge so I just added milk to thin a little before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great recipe - tastes just like the rice pudding I used to get at a German deli when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a bit more work than most Rice Puddings I have made. But I think it was worth it. It was a bit dry after it was completely done, I mixed the topping in well with the pudding and then added some evaporated milk to bring it back to the creamier stage, it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
It is a good recipe, though very time consuming. My husband and I liked it but my kids only liked the meringue. It did need cinnamin in the rice mix. I will use it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. The preparation is complicated and the results weren't good enough to justify the effort. There are easier ways to make a better, smoother rice pudding. Also, with the added meringue the dish was too sweet. If you plan to make it I suggest reducing the amount of sugar in the meringue by about half. In its favor, the finished dish looks wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oflint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe was great. My mom loved it. I didn't use the water and it still turned out great. I just added a bit of cinnamon on top and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I don't even like rice pudding but I had some leftover rice from dinner, so I made it, it is so creamy and good, iadded cinnamon and my family loved it. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is terrific! I've been trying a lot of the rice pudding recipes and find this one to be one of my favorites so far. I had some left over rice and used that but otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy and the pudding firmed up nicely even though I thought that it was a little to liquidy at first. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States