Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I do a version of this using allspice berries, cardamom seeds, and nutmeg as well as the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this recipe, I also cut down on the white sugar by half like some reviewers and also increased the amount of cinnamon sticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Love it! Good sipped over ice as it cuts some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is amazing. However, we used organic unfiltered apple juice and unfiltered cider. We also used pure cane unrefined sugar but this made it darker. It tastes fantastic but is very cloudy and dark because of the sugar. We have decided to call our version "Moonshine Mud."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It's was so easy to make and it tastes great. Only had a few sips so far, it's nice and smooth. I can see this getting you into trouble real quick. My batch made just under 10 pints. I did omit the clove in my batch just not that big a fan of it..I may try adding some fresh vanilla bean next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this as gifts for a few friends. Didn't change a thing. They all said it was wonderful. And, that it packed quite a punch! Lol. I have requests to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made the recipe as written and thought it was pretty harsh. I made another batch and used vanilla schnapps instead of the vanilla vodka. I mixed the two batches together and found it made a very smooth drink.Maybe a little too smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have had the real apple pie moonshine on multiple occasions. This tates just like it without the high cost of real moonshine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
this is a big hit with my family and friends. I am making it again for a winter weekend at the cabin in Northern Michigan. Mine doesn't look like the picture it is not clear. What am I not doing? Excellent anyway! h added vanilla with the spirits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yvette calvin
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Fabulous!! Quite easy to make and the vanilla vodka adds a special twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States