Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love the taste, easy to make and store. I used 151 as you can't by grain alcohol in NH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Easy and very good; its a hit at every party I bring it too and makes great gift ideas for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is great also good with peach's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this, of course I modified it. 3 Cups of ever clear but instead of 2 cups vanilla vodka I used 1 1/4 cup captain Morgan spiced rum and threw in a little vanilla extract. Very delicious.. New favorite drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My brother-in-law made this and I had one sip and just had to have the recipe! It is so smooth and really does taste just like a liquid apple pie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iWEARaONESIE
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this the other weekend and it came out DELICIOUS... I just added a vanilla bean while its was cooking and then I cut a vanilla bean into pieces and added a piece to each of the 5 jars along with a cinnamon stick...Cant wait to taste again when it ages a little bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Just make sure you don't add the alcohol until it is completely cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made a batch last night and I suggest using a home made apple pie spice when you heat it up and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. The spice is 4 teaspoons ground cinnamon 2 Teaspoons ground nutmeg 1 teaspoon ground cardamom. Just make sure too filter when you poor into jars. is in point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Kept me warm all winter while ice fishing. Gave some friends a jar and they are making it themselves now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I've tried a couple of different recipes for "Apple Pie" and this one is, by far, the best. The only change I made to this recipe was to replace the white sugar with Splenda. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States