Grandma's Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was quite good. The orange juice was a different twist but the flavor was a little strong. I will definitely try this again maybe with 1/2 cup of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I found this recipe super easy to put together. Most of all myself and my family found it scrumptious. Hope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was a very tasty dessert that was extremely easy to prepare. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I thought this was a very nice dessert. It was very easy, but you will need to cover the rolls for the last 15 minutes of cooking. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. It turned out perfect. The orange juice gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is a simple, DELICIOUS recipe. I made it last night, and my family loved it. My 4 year old helped wrap the apples in the crescent rolls and sprinkle the cinnamon on top. This is a good one for children to help with. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This recipe was excellent!!! The dumplings were easy to make and the outcome was delicious. I found it that it helped to cover the dumpling for the first 20 min with aluminum foil and uncover them for the last 10 so that they got that pretty golden brown color. I hope everyone else enjoys this recipe as much as my friends and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These were pretty yummy and very easy. I made them for breakfast one morning and also sprinkled some sugar & cinnamon on the apples before I wrapped them in the dough. I did not make the sauce since we were out of orange juice, so we just topped them with some maple syrup and they tasted great. They do not keep well at all so make sure to eat them all fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
These were delightful. Love the orange juice flavor and tasted even better warmed up and gooey the next day. Might be nice with a cream cheese frosting dripped over them when hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This recipe was easy, quick and delicious! The orange-vanilla sauce was perfect--not too much orange flavor. My only complaint: perhaps a little less butter could be used? I can't wait to share this one with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States