Grandma's Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Great taste, the orange juice is a wonderful addition! I wanted home made pastry so I made the pastry described in "Apple Dumplings II" and it was enough for 3 apples (12 quarters). I rolled it into a circle and cut it into triangles like you cut a cake. I used these triangles instead of the crescent rolls .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I made this for my husband and he loved it so much he has started to beg for it! Very easy to make which for me is one of the best parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
It's true it only needs half the butter in the sauce, and I put in a few raisins. Don't serve with custard I tried this and it takes away from the unique sauce. A Family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This recipe was wonderful, delicious and so easy!!! As others suggested, I only made half of the sauce, and it was perfect!!! Can't wait to make these for company . . . my opinion, it's a really impressive dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Super good dessert! A friend made this for our gathering, and I had to print off my own copy of the recipe! One thing she changed, was she cut the sauce in half - which was perfect. Her comment was that it made a bit too much the first time she made it. Try this, and yes, grab the ice cream! You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
An absolutely AWESOME recipe! Loved it! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
A really good recipe, but even better if you pour the oj in the bottom of the pan, not on top of the rolls. Then brush the rolls with butter, and last put the sugar-cinnamon mixture on top. May cook in less time this way too. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This recipe was a hit with my kids. I've made apple dumplings before but the OJ made an extra ordinary flavor to this. I have requests to make it again and I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toews is Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
These are really easy, and good when you need something sweet without a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This recipe was easy, quick and delicious! The orange-vanilla sauce was perfect--not too much orange flavor. My only complaint: perhaps a little less butter could be used? I can't wait to share this one with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States