Grandma's Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Easy Easy Easy ... My guys rated this #1 ! Even my "I don't like apple dumplings" teen loved this one. It was really easy to make this and I needed to use up some crescent rolls. I doubled the apples and crescent rolls, used a large casserole dish and followed the sauce as directed (did not double it) this turned out very nice. My guys were impressed and really liked this one. The orange sauce really made this special. I still prefer my "old fashioned" apple dumplings but these were really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a hit-so good and easy! My kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
These were amazing! The sauce is what makes these so special. Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe was so easy. I am teaching a science of cooking class and we are doing a unit on apples. This was such a great recipe to do with kids. The only thing we changed was to use less than 1/4 of an apple in each piece of dough. They didn't seem like they would fit. There was quite a bit of sauce left over so if I were running short on some of the ingredients, I would reduce the amounts of each substance used in the sauce. We got rave reviews from people who tried our dumplings. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
YUMMY!!! The orange juice adds a special flavor to the dish--very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This is EXCELLENT! I served this to my non-apple loving family and they raved about it. Great with vanilla ice cream - very rich! Thanks for a crowd-pleasing recipe that is very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Delicious! I have made these twice and both times they have gotten rave reviews. I am not usually an apple dessert person, but these are great. I follow the directions exactly and they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
These are super quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I'm not known for being the best cook in our family - that title belongs to my sister, but even she asked for this recipe because it was delicious and so easy! The first time I made them I took some over to our neighbors because I had to share them with someone! I follow the recipe exactly and have gotten rave reviews every time. I've made them three times and have the ingredients on hand to make them again! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States